Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:21 AM - Tuesday, Jun. 27, 2006
The Return of The Cable Guy
Well, seeing that I haven't updated in over a week... and I'm actually up at 7:30 in the morning... and I have about an hour and a half to spare before I take the car in to get some recall work done..... I've decided to actually take the time to write up some kind of entry. Shocking, isn't it? I don't know why, but I just haven't had the gumption to write much lately. Normally I update my diary at work, but seeing that I haven't been on or near a computer much it's been hard to do so.

Davy, in response to your comment.. right now I'm sitting in my office chair which is located in my office.. which is located in my house.. which is located on my street somewhere in Wichita, Kansas, USA, North American Continent, Planet Earth, Solar System Milky Way! How'd you like that for an answer? Hee hee! Awww. I missed you, too.

Let me see... is there anything I can bitch about today? You know, get some much needed bitchiness off my chest? Ah, yes. I know. The fact that my grandmother has once again pissed me off. Grandmothers are not supposed to piss their grandchildren off. It's taboo. However, when your grandmother continues to volunteer your house and basement as free storage space, when your grandmother inadvertently gives away borrowed objects that once belonged to your deceased grandmother to the cousins or the DAV.. when your grandmother invites the distant relative that seems kind of psycho and that nobody knows to intimate family gatherings... when your grandmother continues to make comments that only show how uneducated she really is... it's time to get pissed.

Now I feel bad for saying such things because I'm supposed to feel a sense of loyalty for her. It's odd, though. I love her dearly, but when it comes to the whole loyalty bit, I feel a stronger tug towards my dad's side of the family. My mothers parents tend to just frustrate the hell out of me. Well, her dad doesn't mean too. It's not his fault he has alzheimers and can't hear worth a darn... I just don't have the needed patience one should have when dealing with their elder generations.

God, I hope when I'm 80 something I don't piss my grandchildren off. I mean, I already complain too much. Does that mean I'm headed down the same path? Egads. That scares the living hell out of me now. No. I can't be. I mean, at least I'm educated enough to know that there are two sides to every story and you can't believe everything you hear on CNN (even if Anderson Cooper is super HOT)... and that just because I don't agree 100% with the Republican party, that doesn't mean that the Democrats are the know all to end all... I could go on, but I'm sure I'm going to hell for these comments. If there is a hell... I mean, the whole hell thing could be totally made up by man for all I know.

And I'm sure that if I don't stop bitching about the new system at work someday, I'll develop an ulcer the size of the state of Alaska. But how can one NOT bitch about this new system? I mean, I'm at the point where I'm literally ready to pack up my office and say, "The benefits, the pay, and the fact that I totally get away with everything is not worth the stress this fucking new system has caused my adorable life." And not only that, but it's getting to the point where I can no longer tell you if a person's billing is fucked up or not because it's getting pretty screwed up figuring out what should be paid and what shouldn't be. If only they would fix the god damn stinking problems on the billing side so my side wouldn't have to suffer so freaking much. I can already tell you that some of the "problem people" are getting pissed off at us because they don't know whether to believe they've overpaid or underpaid... and you can't explain exactly to them why because it makes you look incompetant... and ugh! I so HATE it when others make me come out looking like the idiot because I have to explain to random strangers why and how this new system has totally messed up their accounts.

Oh wow. Time flies by when your busy bitching. It's already 8 AM. Time to climb into the shower and get dressed.

Random Fact About Jessica: Don the Cable Guy has attempted to call me once again. Does he actually think that I'm going to answer my phone at 7:33 on a Friday, a Saturday, and a Sunday morning? NOOOOOOOOOO. I mean, come on. Get real. I'm too lazy for that.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!