Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:57 PM - Thursday, Jun. 29, 2006
That tree is in MY yard!!!
Bill went on vacation to Ohio today to see his family and I had to literally yank his hair to get him to buy me a postcard from there. That's one state I don't have because I never visit Ohio. He asked me what he gets in return for buying me one and I promised him my undying friendship. As if I'd promise somebody sex for a postcard! Please. Maybe for 5 different postcards... but only 1? No. I'm not that cheap.

My wrist is killing me today. Yesterday it was my ankle, today it's the wrist. Perhaps the right side of my body is falling apart on me. I'm only 28. I shouldn't be suffering such ailments. Holy shit, growing old sucks. Here is where I'd whimper and pout and beg somebody to cure me but I'm not in the mood to do that today. I'll leave that for tomorrow. Maybe I'll even wait until Saturday. Ah, decisions... decisions. Do you realize how hard it is to make up your mind sometimes? Extremely hard.

I have territorial issues. It's now a known fact. There's this maple tree that's planted in back of my house that is growing somewhere towards the left side of the yard... and the lady next door to me (who is crabby as hell even if she doesn't mean to be) thinks that the tree is in her backyard. If that tree is in her backyard then my A/C unit is also in her backyard. Does she want to claim that as her own as well? If so, she can pay my bill.

It's really not an issue, but I'm turning it into one. I'm now obsessing over the fact that she has taken over my tree. A sane and normal person would blow it off as just an old lady's hype and not even worry about it.. but no. I've been stewing over it for an entire week now. After she told me the tree was in her backyard, I asked a number of people if the tree was in my backyard or hers and they have all told me it was definitely in my backyard.

I was going to blow it off as hype but then she went and put cedar chips all around the tree to make it match her tree that's in her backyard. Now, you may think I'm suffering from some compulsive disorder. Perhaps I am... but I think I'm just extremely territorial. Plus, I am having landscaping done to my house and I was going to put brick and soil around my front and backyard tree so I could plant some flowers around them next summer... and now if I do that, she's going to probably start WWIII with me for supposedly taking over ownership of the tree that she thinks is hers.. but it's really MY tree.

Anyhow, time to head to the bank to make the deposits.

Random Fact about Jessica: I'm not kidding you. That tree is in MY yard!!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!