Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:32 PM - Sunday, Jul. 02, 2006
The name is Jessica, damn it.
Awwww. I love you all! I'll keep you updated on my tree crisis and let you know if I implement your plans.

I'm in the middle of cleaning. Yeah. My lazy ass finally got itself out of bed and started scrubbing down the toilets and tubs. I'm now doing laundry... which is definitely a must ever since I got rid of my 17 bags of clothes and now only own half a closet full. Grrrr! Oh well. I'm helping to clothe others. That's an essential thing since I'm in no mood to see people walking around the streets naked.

I can't believe I start school again tomorrow. I'm excited about going back but I'm not excited about waking up early again. Ugh! Oh well. It's okay. I love the professor. He's way to cool. And besides that, it gets me away from work. YAY!!!!! And seeing that in the fall I'm only taking ONE class.. yes.. only ONE class because that's all that is available for me to take.. I better enjoy this summer class. And that one class is on Monday nights. It's not during the day, therefore work will be expecting me to be there full time. Oh god. Noooooooo! A full time worker? I think the gods are out to punish me. Ha. Just kidding. Damn. I sound spoiled. Really, I'm not that spoiled. I mean, I am spoiled... but I am also a hard worker. I really am. Trust me.

It's odd being at home in Kansas over the 4th of July holiday -over-extended- weekend. Normally I'm out of state but this year it's me who stayed home and everybody else who left. Odd, isn't it? I'm all alone on the 4th. Well, sort of. My grandparents are home. I'll probably go over to their house and sit out on their deck to watch the fireworks. Only problem with that is I won't be able to have some bubbly and get drunk with my friends. Okay. So I don't need to be getting drunk, and all my friends are out of town this time... so I'll just enjoy a nice evening with my g'rents. Ah. Le sigh.

I had the strangest dream last night. I dreamt that my sisters (both of them) were cheating. It was Angie's birthday and she wanted me to help her go meet some other guy. I told her I wouldn't... that Brian was an excellent brother-in-law, and that if she did anything to hurt him I'd hate her for the rest of her life. Suddenly, the dream shifted over to Jenny. She was supposedly married to John in this dream, and wanted to leave him for another guy. I turned to him and I said, "I told you so." And I looked at the new guy and I said, "Why in the world would you want to be with her? She left Pat for T.J., T.J. for Jeff, Jeff for John, and now John for you. Who is she going to leave you for?" And in this dream I argued with the new guy for a little bit and then had a blowout with Jenny. I remember telling her, "you have got to stop hurting these men. My god. Can't you take time off from a relationship and find yourself and figure out what you want before you do this crap?" I can't remember the rest of the dream, but it has me wondering why I even dreamt it.

Random fact about Jessica: I hate it when people refer to me as "Jess" or "Jessah." Sure, it's supposed to be a nick name/pet name... but damn. For some odd reason those names really bug the hell out of me.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!