Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:08 PM - Thursday, Jul. 13, 2006
So says the voice inside my head....
Wow. I just looked my house up on Google Earth and you can zoom almost to the exact spot the house should be located at. It's off by a couple houses, but it's close enough, I guess. Instead of bombing me, some bomber looking to bomb me will blow up my neighbor instead. Anyhow, my house isn't even there yet in this arial photo but you can tell that construction is going on in that area to build it.

You know what would be an interesting research project? Finding out just how many Americans have heard of the World Cup, and if they have.. how many know what it is. I bet over half don't even have a clue. Oh... and I'd also like to know why Americans don't call Soccer "football" and Football something else. Especially if the rest of the world refers to soccer as football (which makes complete sense since you kick the ball with your foot). Hmmmm.....? curiouser and curiouser.

I can't believe how many comments are being posted on yesterday's entry page. That's just wicked. I mean, here I am... friends with all of you readers and you are all conversing in my comments area with each other about the World Cup. I don't know why but that totally blows my mind. It's really kind of cool and exciting. Go back a page and check it out. I'm going to keep checking it to see just what else all of you say about it. Unless you want to continue it through future comment sections.

Well, I'd go off on corporate America today if I had the brain power - and I'd even update you on my strange situation of the heart and mind - but right now my mind is fried... and I need to finish up my readings and take some quizzes for school so I'm outtie.

Random Advice by Jessica: If you have the opportunity to do so and you are an American female - get your masters! If you are an American male - get your doctorate! Otherwise your education is fruitless and pointless. You're going to be losing money instead of gaining money in the future due to inflation and the lowering of the value of our yearly incomes.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!