Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:05 PM - Monday, Aug. 07, 2006
Curiouser and Curiouser
Well, it looks like Casey and I are speaking again. We had a long talk last night about what went down between us a couple of weeks ago, and he actually apologized for overreacting. I know I'm not a saint when it comes to our friendship, but it felt good to hear him say he was sorry.

I honestly don't know what's going on anymore. Even Cory's changing in a positive direction, but sometimes it feels strange hearing him be kind to me like that. Almost like he's been abducted by aliens or something. It's just something I'm not used too, I guess. And to top that off, I've got Casey's apology to muse over.

I really think I'm addicted to "C" names. Casey, Cory, Colin, Claus, Chris... And someday I want to name my children Caleb John and Catelyn Jessica. Yeah.. I think I'm addicted.

Then there's the whole situation with the unattainable one, whose name also begins with a "C." Granted, there's really not much to say there. I think he's a bit psychotic actually. I just wish he'd get out of my life and stay out. The man carries drama around with him like a dog in heat. And the person that he's currently with looks like death warmed over. Like my twin Nessa told me, she looks like she's desperately trying to be gothic. I honestly think she's the one making the unattainable one psycho. I'd go into it in more detail, but to be completely honest.. I really don't give a shit about either one of them. I just wanted to update people on that situation.

I went to something called Wheatfest this weekend. There was free beer, free food, and a live band. It was pretty fun. The only thing that bothered me was seeing a dead pig burnt to a crisp and laid out like a sacrifice on some table. It was almost enough to make me become a vegetarian, but I can't seem to stay away from packaged meat.

Anyhow, I'm dying of boredom. I've taken the day off from work to get away from the office for a three day weekend. I needed a mental day to myself where I didn't have to worry about clearing people's accounts when they have paid or making sure the deposits got in so the company can gain interest on the amounts. I swear, if I wake up twenty years from now and I'm still doing the same things I'm doing now, I just may buy a shotgun and shoot myself.

I wish school would start up again. I love the mental stimulation it gives me, the sense of accomplishment, and the fact that it pushes me to work a little harder since I'm striving for that "A." Which reminds me, I received an "A" in my Work in Modern Society class. I ended the summer session with a 97%. But if you factor in the 50 extra credit points I received, that's well over 100%. I have a week off before it all starts again, but it feels like years to me.

Anyhow, I'm off. I really don't have much else to say right now.

Random Fact about Jessica: I'm babysitting my sisters kids tonight. Hey.. she's paying me through cheese pizza. You can't beat that. I love pizza.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!