Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:19 PM - Sunday, Aug. 13, 2006
-
Oh my god. I can't believe Nic has been keeping up his online journal. I just went to it today and found a bunch of stuff to read. YAY!! But I'm wondering... who in the world is Shi?


I went to my parent's house yesterday to go downtown for the carnival Halstead was having. I ran into a bunch of people I went to high school with. I was able to see Wendy, Sabrina, and Braden (all three of them were some of my best high school friends). Wendy hasn't changed a bit, and I love that fact. She's been with Cory P. for 8 years now, and they have two children. Get this.. they named their kids Joseph and Allison. My sister Angie told her she should name her next kid Megan. Then they would have kids all with the same name. Sabrina is 8 months pregnant and due in September. She's having a baby girl. And Braden and his wife are doing extremely well with their two boys.

I started to see a trend yesterday. I kept running into people who were a) married, b) pregnant and with kids or just with kids, and c) all still living in or around Halstead. And I felt very peculiar when they asked me if I was in a relationship and what I was doing now. It was kind of odd to tell these people, "Well, I'm in school still and getting my Masters." It almost shuts them up because most of them only have high school degrees.

I don't know. Maybe it's midwest living or something, but it seems that lately I've been feeling guilty for not being in a relationship or married. And even more guilty that I'm not ready for that. Oh well.


Random Fact About Jessica: I've been such a night owl lately. It's starting to screw up my schedule. I can't go to sleep at 5 AM tomorrow morning because I have a Drs Appt at 9:30. And then Wednesday I have another appointment with the gynocologist.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!