Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:34 PM - Sunday, Aug. 20, 2006
Whatever
Blah. That's all I can say about life lately. And it's not that I'm depressed, because I'm not. And it has nothing to do with the fact that I don't see a bright future because I do. And I know that everything is going to be okay because it is. I just feel like being in a slump right now because I'm stressed out, I'm tired, and until tomorrow I have way too much time on my hands to THINK.

Yep. I start back up at school tomorrow. I begin my theory courses. My brother hated the theory classes and that's why he chose not to go after his doctorate. Now I'm afraid I'll hate them, too. But no. I have to enter into this class with an open mind and an eagerness to learn. I have to get that A. I have to get my masters... because in the end, it will only lead to good things.

Anyhow, I know this is a short entry but I'm just not feeling it right now. I'll update later when I find out my test results.

Random Quote:

The more abstract our thinking becomes, the more we are able to separate ourselves from the concrete realities in our immediate environment. - Daryl Evans

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!