Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:55 PM - Friday, Aug. 25, 2006
Ah.. just great.
I know I haven't been very good at keeping up with my journal right now, but I'm just so tired. I do have an update though. I am now on Norethin Ace, which is a progestin used to treat endometriosis, a disorder of the lining of the uterus. And while I am not aware that I have endometriosis because it can only be found via surgery, I have something similar enough to it that I need to take this medication now. Plus, I have quite a few of the symptoms.

Anyhow, this is what I did understand from all of the medical jargon. My hormone levels are fine. However, I do have tiny little cysts all over my ovaries. And since my period is infrequent - and painful when it does occur - I need to take a progestin to make sure that ovulation occurs and the lining of the uterus is flushed out. If it's not, I would be increasing my chances of developing uterine cancer later on in life.

So.. I'll update more on that later perhaps but right now I'm extremely tired. I just spent an entire day taking care of my nieces and nephew and they wore me out.


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!