Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:09 PM - Monday, Sept. 04, 2006
Just thinking.....
My air conditioning unit has gone out and I've been living in a world of heat since. Fortunately for me, my brother in law came over and took a look at it. It's electrical so I had to call up the A/C guy and he's coming over today. Hopefully it doesn't require any new parts. I think my cats and I can't handle anymore of this heat. I know I can't handle anymore of their shedding. It's a killer on my allergies even when I pop a Zyrtec.

My cousin Mary had a baby shower yesterday. She's due Nov. 14th and she's having a baby girl. She and her boyfriend Jeremy are going to name the little girl Jade Katherine. I can't believe how fast my baby cousins are growing up. They're not supposed to be having sex! Not yet. Okay. I lie. They can have all the sex that they want. It just blows my mind sometimes, that's all.

I keep thinking about the future, what's in store for me and where my life is headed. I always feel like I'm floating through life on a cloud and that my perception of the world around me melts away like a distant fog. Even when life throws obstacles in my path, I can't help but feel there's a distance between me and the actual event. Is this really happening to me? Was that my voice I heard saying those words?

It's almost like I can't believe that I am here and I'm existing. That's my skin. This is my hair. Those blue veins I see when I look at my wrist? Why, that's my blood running through them.

My hands are small, but I inherited them from someone. Who? Who withstood the test of time and survived long enough to send generations of their DNA forward into the future? And how is it that I am an accumulation of all that DNA? How far back do my genes go?

My ancestors forged links to continue the chain of life. What made my family so special that the chain was never broken? Will I be able to continue forging those links by keeping my family alive or will I be one who breaks the chain? I'll never know, but I can't help but ask.

Enough of my deep thoughts. I need to work on school stuff.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!