Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:00 AM - Friday, Sept. 08, 2006
Shoo fly.. Shooooo!
Okay. It's now 11:00 AM on the dot and I have actually hit this tennis ball 20 times. Tennis Match Game. I thought I'd never make it past 18, the thing was starting to piss me off.

Anyhow, I have now been up for 21 hours straight. My car is in the shop getting it's oil changed, and when I got to work I found out that I have a hair appt at 2:15. I don't know if I'm going to have a car by then. And, if I'm getting my hair weaved today, it's going to put me to sleep since by that time, I'll have been up for 24 hours.

Is that insane? Yes.

Why have I been up for 24 hours? I'm trying to reset my schedule so that I can sleep at night and work all day. Knowing my luck, I'll go home and crash and wake up about 2 AM all bright-eyed and bushy-tailed. I can tell you this much. My back is starting to hurt and I could go for a nice massage right about now.

I can't believe Joe just blamed me for keeping him up last night. What? I had nothing to do with him staying up. That's all on him. ALL on him.

There are some annoying little bugs flying around the office and I wonder how they got in here. They are driving me nuts. And there's a fly that I swear is following me around. If only I could catch that little sucker and send him to his demise. Die little fly.. die.

Oh my god. I'm fading fast. But on the bright side my car is done. That means I can make it to my hair appt. YAY! And - on the other bright side... I'm now done with all my work. And that's after being sick for two days. I don't think I have enough to do. What do you think?

Oh my god. Why won't that freaking fly just die already? DIE fly... DIE!!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!