Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:00 PM - Saturday, Oct. 21, 2006
Trapped inside a heart shaped box....
It is freezing ass cold outside today! I was going to go to the grocery store but it's even too cold for that. I've turned on my heater, but I have yet to feel the heat. We'll see if it's broken or not.

I had a wonderful birthday! Not only did the pet expansion pack come out on that day, but I was able to spend the evening with my family. And so many of my friends contacted me on the phone or sent me cards since they couldn't be here to celebrate with me. I want to thank everyone who wished me a happy birthday on here, my My Space page, in the mail and all those great places. Being 29 doesn't feel any different than being 28 yet, but then I've only been 29 for a few days now.

I am now the proud owner of CSI's first season DVD thanks to Allen. And my niece made me a glow in the dark bracelet, while my nephew decorated a heart shaped frame with glued on beads. They really made this birthday worthwhile. And it's not because they took the time to make me homemade presents or that they even wrapped the gifts themselves, but just the fact that I had a blast with them. I even let them help me blow out the candles on my cake. It seems the older I get, the more I just want to spend the day with the people I love. And I really could have cared less if I had gotten presents or not. It was just nice being with them for dinner and cake, and having them wish me a happy birthday. Scott missed it of course, but I'm sure it won't hit him until Thanksgiving that he even missed it. Such is the way of life with him.

Anyhow, not much is going on here right now. I've been extremely lazy lately. I haven't even spent that much time working on my school stuff this semester. I should have spent my fall break working on my paper, but did I? No. I spent it either sleeping or watching tv. I'm so boring.

Update on the Rye Rye situation... well, I called him up and apologized. I didn't apologize for feeling betrayed, but I apologized for how I handled feeling betrayed. If he's still seeing her, I don't know... I don't agree with it. I never will. But it's his life and if he wants to spend the rest of it with a fucking bitch then that's his perogative. Not mine. We don't speak as much as we used too and I can always tell when he wants to get off the phone so he can talk to her. It's taking some getting used too, but that's okay. If this situation tears our friendship apart, then I'm just going to have to learn to deal with that.

I'm off now. I have some lists to create, shows to watch, and possibly some meals to cook. Tally-ho...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!