Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:04 PM - Wednesday, Nov. 08, 2006
Smile In Your Face
I just want to growl at the world right now... so just imagine me sitting at my office desk growling, my teeth blared, being completely and utterly angry at the world around me. Okay. So I wouldn't really be doing that. I'm not some wild beast of an animal whose sole purpose is to attack and destroy.

I'm just frustrated.

Last week I was doing so wonderful! I got up on time. I got to work on time. I even put in 40 hours, believe it or not. Then along comes Friday and a desperate phone call from the oldest sib begging me to help her out by running a racquetball tournament that night. Of course I go help her out. If I hadn't, I would have felt extremely guilty for not doing the right thing. I even lasted all day Saturday (7:30 AM - 9:45 PM) helping to run the event. They were kind enough to give me a T-shirt and bought me some flowers for dedicating my time to the event. They plan on having another tournament early next year and I hope they ask me to help out again. It was an experience, and definitely a lot of fun, but it's thrown my beautiful schedule off course once again.

I've struggled all week to wake up on time, but then I've also struggled getting tired enough to fall asleep on time, too. It's all connected, you see. Every single bit.

On a different note, the company I work for keeps acquiring smaller companies. While this generates job security for me, it also generates a hell of a lot more work. Right now the office is littered with over a dozen boxes crammed full of files that need going through. It also means that somebody (most likely me) is going to end up having to redo all of the geological well files and moving them from drawer to drawer. We had to buy 4 - 5 drawer file cabinets to store the latest clump of well files in.

I'm not complaining. Well, okay. I am complaining. I'm 29 years old, and while I have excellent organizational skills, I don't want to spend my life doing internship type work. It frustrates me to no end that I do more of the intern type work than most of the interns do. And it really pisses me off that I'm working a job I'm overqualified for.

Oh my freaking god. I am so sick of somebody readjusting MY seat to suit their ass! It's MY fucking seat. I don't go into their offices and readjust their chairs to make me happy. Hell, I don't even sit down in their chairs to begin with. What the fuck, man?

Okay. I can't handle typing right now. I need to go blow some STEAM pronto. YAY!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!