Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:23 AM - Wednesday, Nov. 15, 2006
My skin won't stop crawling.... eeew!
Once again, I can't sleep but it has nothing to do with not being tired. It's all because yesterday, as I was going into the supply closet at work, I ran across a mouse. Ever since then, I've been shivering my ass off. How do they expect me to work in such an environment where I fear little rodents running rampant through my things... or, in the worst case scenario... over my feet!? Who knows? Who knows? Who knows? But later today is going to be a very trying time for me knowing that a live mouse is living in the building.

The men at work, and even the women, were all like, "It's just a mouse!" Have they no fear? I didn't see the men jumping up to trap the little beast and send it outside on its merry way. And the fact that it was a fat mouse, my mother thinks it's pregnant. That means if they don't catch it and put it outside, the thing is going to give birth to little baby mice and then the entire office is surely going to be infested. Fortunately for me, my office is clean. Not only that, but if the little bugger is looking for food, all it has to do is travel to the office directly across the room from mine to find some tasty treats on display underneath a certain someone's desk.

But enough about mice! It's causing me to feel like my skin is crawling. This is much worse than the feeling you get when you think you have bugs all over your body. Yes... this is MUCH worse.

Thank God, I have two cats living with me. They are my bon-a-fide mouse catchers. I'd take them to work with me if they enjoyed car rides and have them capture the little rascal that is petrifying me, but I don't want them to get a taste for mouse meat. Not unless there's a mouse in my house. Only then will it be allowed because they will be saving me.


I booked my trip to Boston. I leave on the 12th of December and I'll be gone until the 17th. I can't wait! So far, everything is set. Let's just hope the weather doesn't delay my flights and what-not. *knocks on wood*

And let's hope that when I meet CM everything is "all good." I'd hate to be stuck with him for five days if one or both of us decide the other person's not so cool. This is a risk I'm taking traveling over 1,000 miles to meet someone and hang out with them. Oh, the pressure for perfection is way too great! I hate first impressions. I'm not very good at them, and I know I'm going to be giggling like a buffoon for at least the first hour that I meet him. Or I'll be dead silent trying to come up with something to say.

Okay. I'm not going to worry about it right now. I still have almost a month until we take that trip. And I'm a good person. Everything will be okay. Life is way to short to worry about the small things. And I am way to young to not be taking this risk.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!