Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:13 PM - Friday, Dec. 01, 2006
Bel Canto
Well, I'm counting down the days until I'm off to Boston. I believe it's 9 days now. I'm getting excited. Well, I'm getting nervously excited. I mean, I hate first impressions, especially first "physical" impressions. I don't like what I look like and I always fear people are going to judge me off of that. It's not that I'm ugly, because I know I'm not. It's just that I always fear rejection - even though rejection should not bother me by now. If a person doesn't like me for ME they aren't worth knowing. Yet, that fear still lingers inside of me. I think it's natural. Well, naturally human anyhow.

I've been taking my troches like a good girl. I'm getting used to the taste of them. I still can't explain the taste because it's a cross between sweet and bitter with a little bit of lingering vanilla... and I think people still won't know what I'm trying to describe because it's a taste I've never had before. I just know that when I drink or eat something sweet afterwards, it doesn't taste very good. On top of that, it makes my cheek go numb for awhile where the hormones have been absorbed into my body. Oh, and I can barely talk while I have them in my mouth. If I move my mouth, my teeth move and then the troche gets caught between my teeth - and that's not good. I have to absorb it between my gum and cheek and not swallow it as much as possible.

Well, let's discuss other things now. I'm sick and tired of discussing my hormones. I found out today that there was another mouse in the office. It was camping out in the corner of W.L.'s office. She ended up going to G.G. and R.D. and telling them they need to start putting their food in plastic containers because everybody knows they're the reason we have mice. It was great. I told her I wish I had the courage to tell them that. I also told her that had it been my office the mouse was camping out in, I don't think I'd ever enter into my office again.

On another note, I bought a new Dell computer awhile back and then bought The Sims 2 Pet Expansion pack. The computer runs great and I love how fast it is. The only thing wrong with it is when I play my Sims 2 games, the game will crash on me. It doesn't matter when. It could happen about 10 minutes into the game or even an hour or two. I've been trying everything to solve this problem. I even went so far as to contact a Dell rep. on the phone. Lost myself $90 over that thing. I have been working with a Dell rep. via e-mail lately but so far all the suggestions have still resulted in the game crashing. It has something to do with my Nvidia GeForce 7900 GS video card. It gets caught up in an infinite loop and my screen freezes and takes me to a blue screen.

I just went into safe mode and deleted all of my video drivers and the entire game itself, and just reloaded the entire thing back onto the computer. This is the last option I have. If it crashes this time, I think I may end up having to ask for an ATI Radeon card that is equal to my Nvidia GeForce card because this is just plain silly. I'm not blaming Dell for these problems. It actually has to do with Nvidia and EA. Of course, instead of working together to solve the issue - or at least one of them working to solve it - they just let it go and make people suffer. I'm not the only one with this problem. That's for sure.

Anyhow, Cory's birthday was Wednesday. I missed calling him up on the phone to wish him a happy one because I was at work all day and then I spent the evening with my brother. He flew out on Thursday morning back for NY so we played board games over at my sister's house for awhile. Then on Thursday, we ended up having something close to blizzard like conditions. I went to the grocery store, filled the cars up with gas and then went to work in the morning. By 2:30 I was sent home and on my way because the roads were turning to pure ice quickly. By the time I made it home, I ended up falling asleep in my living room chair. Probably because I had gone to bed at midnight that morning and woke up at 4 AM to take Scotty to the airport.

It's just been some busy busy busy times here. I get to spend this weekend finishing up writing my Theory paper - and I hope to do some Christmas shopping. We'll see. Let's hope the weather doesn't turn bad again. I SO hate driving on ice.

Davy's birthday is coming up on Sunday and I know the card I bought for him won't be there on time. I should have bought the card earlier on and sent it early, but December snuck up on me. I'm still shocked November of 2006 is over now.

So, Davy, don't think I've forgotten about you! I haven't. And while I should go back out and buy a Happy Belated Birthday card now since you won't get it until after your birthday, I'll just go ahead and send this one off. Hopefully it doesn't arrive to late. I will be thinking about you all day Sunday. Io ti amo, Bello mia. �Feliz Cumpleo�os!

Okay. So that was a combination of Italian and Spanish, but I have no idea how to say happy birthday in Italian.

Time to go. No use in just rambling on and on about nothing now.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!