Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:59 PM - Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2006
Girl with an opal ring.
I feel so freaking stuffed right now. I just had dinner with my parents and oldest sister at the club. But then again, that was over two hours ago and I'm still feeling stuffed.

My sister gave me a hypnosis CD for weight loss. Supposedly, it's to help us stop from eating too much over the holiday season. I'm going to check it out in a bit tonight and see if it actually works.

Work flew by today. I kept glancing up at the clock only to see that hours had passed. Man, would it be nice to be that busy everyday. Then the days would fly by and I'd never be bored again.

My sister and her friend are planning another racquetball tournament. She told me tonight that I'm in charge of running it again. I was shocked. She said she was impressed with how well I handled things last time and would love to have me be in charge again. I had fun last time.. and this time should be even more fun because I'll know what I'm doing. It's also going to last the entire weekend instead of just one day so I'll be completely busy that weekend. Woohoo! Things to do. YAY!

I'm still not ready to discuss my trip yet. I'm not sure I'll ever be. We'll wait and see what happens. Yes, we shall wait and see.

God, why did I even update when I have nothing to talk about except possibly the trip I'm avoiding talking about. And no, it's not because of anything negative. It's that I need time to put everything into perspective and evaluate the experience.

Okay. I'm off. Time to listen to that CD.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!