Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:03 AM - Monday, Jan. 01, 2007
Happy New Year!!
Happy New Year!

And with the new year comes a new look, if you haven't noticed.

While most people probably went out partying the night away, I stayed home and watched the ball drop on TV. For some reason, I just didn't feel like going out. I had places I could go, people I could see, things I could do, but I chose to stay at home and just relax. It felt good to do so, and I'm glad I did. I didn't even drink, and that's okay. I didn't feel like it.

Every New Year's Eve I think about the year before and everything that took place. Was it good? Was it bad? Was it neutral? And every year I tend to notice how much I have grown as a person mentally, emotionally, and sometimes spiritually.

Overall, 2006 was a very good year. It flew by rather quickly, but then I was pretty busy the entire year. Nobody was born. Nobody died. Really, the only major thing to happen last year actually concerned me and my body. And I can only hope that in 2007 that everything works itself out because I'm not used to being physically sick. That's my wish for 2007 - that it all works itself out.

I was able to keep last years resolutions to a point. I did learn to accept the things I cannot change and have tried to change the things I can. I'm keeping that as this New Years resolution, as well, because I haven't fully accepted the fact that I have a genuine disorder thats going to affect me for the rest of my life. And while I tend to play it down as if its not important, even if I do tend to talk about it a lot, if anybody read up on the topic, they would see that it actually is a very serious life changing disorder. One that I have to deal with on an everyday basis and learn to accept. So that's why its my New Years Resolution.. so I can learn to accept my disorder and learn to live with it and deal with it accordingly. Oh, and change the things about my life that I can. We'll see. Only 2007 knows.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!