Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:17 AM - Wednesday, Jan. 03, 2007
Look in the mirror.
I do not, under any circumstances what-so-ever, feel like being at work today. For one, I can't stop sneezing and its starting to make my nose hurt. I also feel extremely worn out. I'd like to lay my head down and take a long winters nap. It would be nice to be a bear right now and have the excuse of hybernating. Unfortunately, I'm human.

I'd go home early today but I was out sick yesterday. Plus, today is my sister Jenny's birthday and we're meeting at Angie's house to celebrate.

On the bright side, I found out yesterday that Avelino is coming to visit me on the 11th of this month. He'll only be here until the 13th, but its still amazing that he's flying here just to see me before school starts back up again. Yesterday, as I was warning him about the culture shock he was going to receive, he made a comment along the lines of, "Maybe I'll like it so much, I'll move there."

Does he like me that much all ready? I mean, I'm all ready wigging out over the fact that he's coming all the way from Boston just to visit me for a few days! Maybe I'm just good in bed. Though, that's no reason for a man to travel thousands of miles by plane just to see somebody when he can easily get some where he lives.

Plus... and I admit this sounds very odd... I feel extremely nervous thinking about having him sleeping in my bed, let alone having sex with me in it. Its almost like I want to keep sex separate from my safe place or something - as if sex is taboo.

See! I don't know how in the world I'm ever going to get married if I can't even relax enough to have sex in my very own bed.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!