Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:00 PM - Sunday, Jan. 07, 2007
Familiar Comfort
Am I afraid of change? It seems that no matter how much life pulls me in one direction, a part of me is rooted in place. I don't know what to make of this. I'm searching for a balance between the things I have to do and the things I want to do. I want badly to let go of all reason, but irrationality in the past has given me only pain.

Why do I try so hard to hang on when moving on is the only option? Why do I cling to the familiar, with what I'm comfortable knowing?

There's a part of me that won't let go,
though I'm aching to break free
from this place that holds me by the hand.

And it seems a million years ago,
since I believed in wishes
and could dance barefoot on a bed of glass;

Without getting hurt by you
and the things you do to me
when you breathe your words against my skin.

Minutes tick by slowly
so that the seconds feel like hours,
and before I know it years have passed...

From picture perfect moments
through faded photographic memories;
I'm out of touch with everything.

And I can't tell you what is real,
or whose to fault for who I am
because I'm lost within myself.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!