Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:41 PM - Sunday, Jan. 14, 2007
How can I change?
Do you ever feel like you've been placed on this earth for a reason but you don't know what that reason is? That's how I feel right now. Deep inside of me I feel like I have a purpose, but for the life of me I can't figure out what that purpose is. I wish I knew.

I keep thinking about the world and how much its changed just during my lifetime. Are the changes for the better or are they for the worse? All these people born across the world from me only to find themselves living a life completely different than my own... Did they ask to be born an orphan to a parent who died of AIDS? Were they born into this world only to become a child soldier fighting in an adult war? Why were they born to a poor family only to be sold by their family into a life of prostitution?

People often dream about making money and becoming rich beyond their wildest dreams. What would they do with that money if they actually had it? Would greed corrupt them? Or would they donate the money to help out the less fortunate? How come so many people only open up their eyes to the need out there in the world when there is an environmental disaster or something negative is brought on by the actions of a random person?

Have we become so selfish that we ignore all the pain in the world and choose to stay inside our comfort zone? If I sit here and spin my globe around a thousand times, would I appreciate the planet more than I did before?

What does it take to feel different inside? What will it take to feel different inside? What am I missing? Where can I find it? What can I do to help? Where do I start?

If I knew that I would die today, would I change? How bad or good does it need to get?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!