Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:04 PM - Thursday, Jan. 25, 2007
Life, In A Nutshell
So, you're probably wondering why I haven't written anything lately. Or maybe you're not wondering that at all...

The reason is, I was accepted into the Masters program on Monday and I'm 2 weeks behind everybody else. I'm going to be spending some quality alone time trying to catch up with everybody else, but I'll write when I can.

I'm telling you, 2007 is my year. Not only is my 30th birthday falling on a Friday, but I was accepted into the program I've been working my ass off for, I've had company and enjoyed sex with an awesome guy from the city I've fallen in love with, I'm buying the Jeep from my dad so its officially mine, I became bold and bought myself a webcam even though I'm not my best physically right now, and I'm actually experiencing somewhat of a social life. All of this and I'm not living in a fog of depression.

Yes, I am pretty optimistic that this year is going to be a good one, even if it may get extremely stressful at times. But on the bright side, I'm experiencing less and less pelvic pain every month that I'm on these bio-identical hormones. Some days are good, some days are bad. Sometimes I'm overly emotional, but I suppose that comes with the territory of being a female.

Tomorrow I'm meeting my old college roommate up in Lawrence and we're going to the KU vs CU game on Saturday, therefore Friday and Saturday are both booked time wise. Sunday my family is celebrating my grandpa's birthday, which is today. He turned 84. And if I don't get my homework done through all of this, I'll be spending all night Sunday trying to catch up. I all ready have to go into work on Monday to print the assignment off becuase my printer isn't compatible with my new computer. I could just go buy a printer, I suppose.

That's what I'll be doing this weekend so I won't have time to do any updating on here until next week. My class falls on Monday and lasts ALL day so I think the earliest you may see an update on here is this coming Tuesday. Just so you know...

I also need to find out exactly when I can fly up to NYC and make it compatible with Scott's, Ave's and Jeremy's schedules. Man oh man. So much to do, so little time to do it in.

I better get to work. The more time I spend putting it off, the more I'm going to just stress myself out.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!