Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:26 PM - Monday, Oct. 18, 2004
I am still just \"Jessica\" in a cage....
Tomorrow is my 27th Birthday. I was born at 3:09 PM 27 years ago tomorrow. That just blows my mind. Brian told me this morning that I'm getting old. I told him, "yes, but you'll be turning 32." He said, "Don't remind me." I said, "but it's okay. You're more settled than I am." And he said, "what do you mean?" And I said, "You know.. you're set. You have a family, friends, a good paying job that you enjoy, a home, a car that's paid for..." He just smiled and walked off.

Ryan's been trying to call me the last couple of days. He probably thinks I've been ignoring him, which is not the case. I've been either passed out asleep or on the other line. Mostly passed out asleep. I swear I'm completely drugged up. It has to be the ear medication the doctor gave me. At least I can feel my ear draining so I know its working to heal my icky infection. Hopefully it will be completely cleared up by next week when I am done taking the pills. I could go for a nap right now. I'd probably be sleeping all day everyday if it weren't for the fact that my other medication is like speed and is supposed to help with my metabolism and thyroid (thank you, Mom for having thyroid cancer when pregnant with me and having the thing removed).

Mmmm... I just ate the most delicious Halloween cookie. And when I got to work this morning, Lori had called in sick, Paul had brought doughnuts to the office and everybody left me the chocolate long john (bless their hearts), (Oh, and Paul also left me golf instructions about the basics that I'm to learn and memorize) and it's been a really laid back kind of day. Either that, or I'm too drugged up to notice or care that the place is as terrible as normal. Granted, I did receive a little bit of Greg's attitude, but hell. The man's freaking immature. It's not my problem if he can't act his age (50 or 60). I just ignored it and killed it with kindness.

Sugar... Sugar.. duhn duhn duhn duhn duhn duhn... Ah.. honey honey.. duhn duhn duhn duhn duhn duhn.. you are my candy girl.. and you've got me wanting you....

I think I'm drugged up on sugar, too! And caffeine. I can't forget to mention the caffeine. God bless the caffeine sugar gods! Squeek. Squeek.

To tell you how bored I've been lately, I will give you an example of what I've been doing with my spare time when I'm not sleeping, playing the Sims, watching T.V., or working. The last book I read was called "The Virgin Blue." Excellent book. Probably one of the best books I've ever read. Well, I took the title... "The Virgin Blue".. and I spelled it out on the top of a piece of paper.. and I tried to see how many words of three letters or more I could come up with out of that title. I filled an entire loose leaf sheet of college ruled size paper. I probably could have kept going, but by that time I was seeing double and I think repeating myself. And now that I've done that and enjoyed myself immensely... I've been doing that while watching my TV shows. Like.. last night I watched American Dreams... so I tried to come up with as many words as I could out of that. You'd be surprised how many words you can create out of that title. Quite a bit.

Am I a nerd? Or just easily entertained, here?

Well, I am going out to eat tonight with my family for the birthday. Mostly because my dad is going out of town tomorrow to Illinois and Indiana. Jenny won't be able to attend because she has to work tonight, but we might go to the movies on Wednesday after working out. She's buying me this handbag from Target that I really really want. And Angie went there and bought me a scarf and glove set that I really wanted, too. I'm such a scarf/handbag whore. And I know my mom bought me the skirts and sweaters I wanted for when winter hits.. and hopefully she bought me the pink suede coat I would die for. If not, that's okay. It's a pretty expensive gift. I also asked for Ms. Pacman's TV controller box dealy... but she thinks I'm too old for that so I'll probably end up buying that myself. Which is also okay seeing that I can't move the TV to plug the thing into it anyhow. The TV weighs a good three hundred pounds, it seems. Okay.. so it probably doesn't.. but it's a huge TV. It's not a widescreen... I couldn't afford a widescreen... but it's huge. I'll just say that and leave it there.

Lee called last night. I haven't spoken to him in a long time. It sounds like he's been busy with life. He might move to Arizona, depending on what kind of jobs are being offered there. He's planning to drive back through on his way down there.

Cory called me last night, too. He's working a double today so we didn't get to speak for very long. My sister Jenny told me the other day.. I think it was Friday.. that my brother Scott has applied for school in Minneapolis. It's one of the schools he wants to attend for his PhD. So what's left is to find out if he gets in, or if he chooses to go somewhere else. If he chooses to go to Minneapolis, then it's really a strange way of fate working out in my and Cory's favor. My brother is the person I visit the most in the entire world. I always go visit him during my vacations. If he were to move to Minneapolis, I'd be visiting there... which is where Cory lives... which would make it so convenient. And Cory's like, "You could go to school up here and it won't be so bad. You'd know your brother." Plus, I'd know him. All I have to say is... timing is everything. And like my dad always says to me, "Time will tell." It's definitely an exciting thing to look forward too.

Maybe Cory is my complete soulmate. I mean, I know that there are people that come into your life and are your soulmates without them being that one soulmate in particular. Like.. my grandpa. Grandpa W. is and was one of my soulmates, definitely. So is/was Jen. I fell into place next to them so easily. And Cory.. he's had different soulmates enter into his life, too. But just maybe.. just maybe.. we'll know when we meet... we're meant to be. We already know that we're meant to be a part of each other's life.. but it's possible we're meant to be more than that, too. I won't let myself dwell on that too hard. I don't want to be let down if I have too high of expectations.

Well, I think that's about it for the day. My lunch hour is over with now and duty calls.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!