Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:51 AM - Thursday, Oct. 21, 2004
I've made up my mind.
Oh my god. I got home from work yesterday and found a box delivered to me from FedEx. Inside was a plush brown teddy bear with a red bow, and long stemmed red roses with a vase. They are so beautiful, and they smell wonderful. I wish I could have brought them to work so I could enjoy them at the office.

My grandparents took my mom and I out to eat last night at the Italian Garden. I had some delicious spamoni cheesecake. Oh my god. My tastebuds were in heaven. I've decided I may just move into that restaurant and live off spamoni cheesecake for the rest of my life.

I think I'm ready for a lunch break, but I don't know. I am so tired. Blah. I've been sleepy all the time anymore. I haven't even spent any time playing my sims game lately. I just want to curl up on the couch and go to sleep.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaach!

No matter how hard I try to understand the communication process of this particular individual, I don't think I will ever be able to relate to this person at all.

Anyhow, I think I've decided to vote for John Kerry in this upcoming election. There are reasons why I should probably vote for Bush.. like the fact that Republicans are more likely to help out private companies especially those in the oil industry..., but if that's the only reason I should vote for him, I really don't see the point. As for John Kerry? Well, let's put it this way. While I may be pro-life, I agree with him that Roe vs. Wade should be protected for those who choose to be pro-choice. I also agree with him that stem cell research should be done in order to hopefully come up with a cure for diabetes and parkinsons, etc. There are way too many people out there in need of this scientific help in order to live more fulfilling lives. I also completely agree with him that the rights of homosexuals should be defended when it comes to marriage. Marriage is completely a religious issue, and the country has turned it into a political one. While people who are married and have children get tax breaks, those of us who are single pay more money out of our pockets. Is that fair? I can see how it can be, but I also see how it's not justified. The laws governing tax credits and tax breaks is, in my humble opinion, pushing the boundaries of separation of church and state. If two people who are not married, but decide to be commonlaw married are allowed to do so when they are of opposite sexes, then two people of the same sex who are in a relationship based on a union of their two souls should also benefit from all of this.

Am I even making sense. I'm a terrible person. I don't know much about the tax issues. I don't pay enough attention to what's really going on out there. I just seem to form my own opinions based on experiences and toss them about.

Now, to read the article in my Time Magazine about how some scientists assume that God is in our genes. I'll get back to writing more later hopefully.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!