Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:03 PM - Friday, Nov. 12, 2004
Please bleed?
Holy shit!!!!! Am I trapped in some concentration camp or what? Okay. So it's not a concentration camp, and nowhere near as brutal and inhumane. And I have to be some spoiled little bitch if I'm sitting here typing and complaining about a job that just told me I'm not allowed to take breaks from stuffing their fucking 2,000 something checks to grab a band-aid in order to prevent my papercuts from bleeding all over the paper. The only reason I'm allowed to sit here and type this entry out is because they all went to lunch.

What really pisses me off is when I'm trapped stuffing 2,000 checks ALONE while the other people at one end of the hall sit there and read a book or talk about sports to each other or something. That REALLY pisses me off.

This is inhumane!!! I don't get paid enough to be a peon. I don't get paid enough to have to skip my lunch breaks so that they can go take two hour lunch breaks. I don't get paid enough to work until 7:30 PM just to make sure these people get their checks ON TIME. These people should be happy they're getting checks PERIOD. So what if the check arrives a couple of days late. So what if it comes at different times during the month. At least they're getting paid SOMETHING that they didn't have to work for.

My worst papercut is on my right hand's ring finger. It's deep, red, swollen, and ugly looking. Most papercuts just look like a slash across the skin. This papercut looks like somebody took a sharp knife and tried to saw my finger off.

Looking at my hands... I really need to learn how to do my nails. What man wants a woman with unpainted nails? A woman who never wears make-up, seldom does her hair, and doesn't even try to look good because she always wakes up too late and has to dash to work?

I keep hearing all these things about Minnesota. Not only is Minneapolis being called Minnesota Nice, but the state of Minnesota is also the #1 healthiest place to live. (Kansas ranked the 16th healthiest state. Not bad out of 50.) I don't think I've ever heard so much about Minnesota before recently. I mean, sure... that's where Cory lives. But it's really odd. I've heard more about the state in the last month than I have in my entire life. What gives?

That's it. I'm going to do my nails. Right now. I'll at least buff them and shape them better.

Cory called me last night. We talked for awhile about some things that are frustrating us. Everytime I start to doubt us, he says something that erases the doubt. I also know that Sagg's are known to be brutally honest sometimes... and that the things they can say can hurt my sensitive Libra side... plus I'm PMSing.. so maybe everything from our last conversation before last night really just upset me for no reason. I just keep thinking about his promiscuous side, and it fills me with a lack of hope for some reason.

I don't know. Anyhow... I better get back to stuffing checks before they walk through the door and demand to know why the rest of the checks haven't been stuffed. Le sigh, I say. Le sigh.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!