Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:09 AM - Tuesday, Dec. 07, 2004
Enriched with Natural Cannabis Sativa
Okay. I overslept. Again! I didn't wake up and crawl out of bed until 8:53. About 9:20 I pulled into the bank to make the deposits from last night. I asked Brian over the weekend if he could find somebody else to do them this week so I could work late and get some stuff caught up from when I was on vacation, but NO! It's as if I'm the only one capable of spending 15 to 45 minutes sitting on my ass in a car waiting for the deposits to go into the accounts. Perhaps I should stamp MORON.. or better yet, MORONIC LOSER on my forehead so the whole world can see what a peon I am for this company.

I didn't get done making the deposits until 9:45. And then, on the highway to work from my side of town, it was down to one lane and traffic was backed up. Fortunately that didn't take me ten years to sit in that waiting line. I made it to the office.. oh, about 10:00 on the dot.

Oh, holy crap. I just overheard them getting ready to plan the DATE for the office Christmas party. I wonder if there's any way I can get out of it. I really don't want to go to it this year. For some reason, I don't want to do anything with my family or the office. I think I'm tired of being around them. I think I need a break from them. What really drives me insane is how they (as in Brian and Dad) buddy up to the other co-workers and treat them with respect while they treat me like shit. It's probably because I don't flirt with them like a whore. But why would anyone in their right mind flirt with their relatives to begin with? And why in the world would anyone in their right mind flirt with their higher uppers? PUHLEEEEEEZE!!!!!!!!!!! And there they go asking everyone what day would be good for them, but do they ask me? Hell no. They just expect that I'm available. I think I'll send Jenny in my place. She can pretend to be me, even though she's got darker hair, a more oval face, is about 2" taller than I am and weighs 20 lbs less. I need to come up with something to do that will keep me away from having to attend this thing. I'll start on that right away.

God, I feel sick to my stomach right now. Everytime I take my vitamin, I feel like I'm going to throw-up twenty minutes later. Normally if I eat something, I feel okay. I had a banana and some strawberry pop. This did NOT do the trick, however. Blah!!!!

I'm going to spew.

I need to come up with a resignation letter. There's NO possible way I'm going to be able to work here any longer. How does one go about creating a letter of resignation? I will look this up online. Well, I should have known. It's the most simple letter anyone could ever write. Hmmmm....

Well, the city of Wichita has a clerical job open with the police department. You start out at $9.73. Only drawback is, the job starts at 7 AM, and you get Tuesdays and Wednesdays off instead of Saturdays and Sundays. Is there not a job in this world that would suit me best? Will I ever find my happiness in the career force?

Maybe what I need to do is find a man to settle down with and pop out ten kids. No. I couldn't handle ten children. That would be extremely difficult.

I took off for awhile there. I had to get out of this place. I drove around for a little bit, grabbed some lunch and ate it in my car, and when I came back, I spent a good 20 minutes in my dad's empty office reading the book I'm working on. I only came back over here because my mom should be here in 10 to 15 minutes.

Anyhow, back to the old bump and grind before I hand in my resignation letter.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!