Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:34 PM - Thursday, Dec. 09, 2004
Stuck in the middle
Went to the Jim Brickman concert the other night, and before I got there I called my little brother on the telly (as in the phone, not the British's word for Television). Turns out he was in a car accident only ten minutes before I called. It wasn't his fault. It was the girl behind him. He was stopped at a red light behind some other vehicle when this chick comes driving along and rams straight into the back of Scott's car causing him to go forward and lunge into the back of the vehicle in front of him. The girl was bending over to pick something up and not paying attention to where she was going. She's lucky it's just a fender bender, or I'd be on a plane to Boston having a word with that woman. Had she hurt or killed my baby brother, I would have given her a piece of my mind.


I handed in a resignation letter on the 7th, giving the company one month. I have one month to figure myself out. One month to find a new job. One month to figure out what it is I want to do with my life. One month to hit reality. However, my dad has given me crap saying that I should have another job lined up before I quit this one, that I should consider all the positive things in relation to this job versus the negative, and that I should at least wait until March to completely quit because in March we get our yearly bonus. So.......

What in the hell do I do?

I just ate lunch with my mom. We sort of discussed it. We both have mixed feelings about this. Like she said... 1. I'm making really good money for what I do (I think I could be given a raise, though), however, 2. I'd be happier somewhere else with people my own age. It's a catch-22.

I'm hoping the answer jumps out at me when I least expect it. I'm waiting for opportunity to knock on my door, or better yet... knock down my door.


God, I need a drink. And there's nothing I can drink here except some warm Gatorade. At least it doesn't taste bad warm. Now pop? Pop tastes terrible warm. I hate warm pop.

It's 4 PM now... and all I want to do is go home. It's almost 60 degrees outside. Beautiful weather. Wonderful time to be outside instead of holed up in an office with no window. By the time I get out of here it'll be dark outside thanks to Daylight Savings Time.

I keep looking over at the teddy bear Allen gave me for my birthday. It's just so cute. I want to cuddle it. :)

My dad did mention one thing that's been toying with me all day... he said these words, "You're going to have your own office." He says part of the time I'll be up at the reception desk and part of the time I won't be. That is, if I stay with the company. I said, "Is this an office I'm going to have to share with somebody else?" and he said no. That it would be my very own place, my own area to call my very own home. Now if only I could believe him.

Anyhow, I better quit blabbing on about nada here... I'm going to have to leave soon to take the deposits and mail. Plus, I really need some Mydol. I'm cramping terribly, here. I think I'm going to die from the pain!


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!