Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:01 AM - Monday, Dec. 13, 2004
You feel it in the way...
I don't know about you... but my ear is killing me ONCE again. I feel like slicing it off. Plus, this morning about 6 AM, somebody rang my doorbell. This is not the first time somebody has woken me up from a deep sleep by ringing the doorbell... and I know somebody did. I just don't know if I imagined it or if it really happened, is all. I mean, I swear somebody rang it, but 6 AM on a Monday? And a 6 AM on a Saturday? Twice on two different Saturdays. I didn't get up to answer the door. I'm not going to rush to the door at that hour to see whose ringing the doorbell. If they need to speak to me, they can call me on the phone. Or if it's really important, they can come back at a later hour. I mean, hello? For all I know, it could have been BTK knocking on my door hoping I'd be dumb enough to answer it.

This weekend I was lazy. I think I spent the majority of the time playing The Sims and sleeping. I can't remember if I did anything on Saturday or not. I remember being moody and my sister coming by to pick up her camera she left over at my house. I also remember my mom calling me but I can't remember about what. I had to of done something besides play a computer game. I do believe I talked to Ryan, but at the moment... I don't know if that was on Friday night, or both Saturday and Friday night. My god. I'm losing it.

Sunday I went shopping for some Mint Chocolate Chip ice-cream. Damn, did I ever need it. I was craving it like crazy. I love Edy's ice-cream. However, this time I bought the rich and creamy mint chocolate chip instead of just the regular mint chocolate chip... and it was almost too soft for my liking. I mean, I love vanilla and chocolate ice-cream when it's soft, but for some reason mint chocolate chip has to be of a certain texture. I'll eat it. I mean, I can't pass up any form of mint chocolate chip ice-cream, but... well, maybe I needed to leave it in the freezer for a bit longer?

I talked to Ryan on the phone for a tad bit before I went off to see Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason. I have NOT laughed that well at a movie in a long time. There were only six people in the theater, and only two of us were laughing. Of course, the one laughing along with me was the person I went with... so I wonder what that says about our sense of humor. I did the majority of the laughing. I think I relate more to Bridget Jones than the other people in the theater did because, lets face it.. I'm a clutz like her, I'll always have those few extra pounds, and I just.... relate to the character so well. That's all.

I also played my Sims game for god knows how long. I created all different types of families to put into the game along with my family. I created a new neighborhood and called it Crystal Springs, and I placed myself in the game as a toddler. Of course, I also made my character gain about 6 charisma points before I allowed her to turn into a child... and when she went off to school for the first day, she ended up winning $256 in some school play she participated in. Then, I ended up calling up the headmaster and getting little Sim Jessica into private school. All of this took place while Sim Jessica's mother Sim JoAnna gave birth to Sim Nathan (who is currently a toddler), and Sim Nolan (who is currently a baby). Plus, Sim JoAnna is pregnant again.... and she went onto the telephone and adopted a kid (without me telling her to do so). Some child came that's half black and half white.. and has light blue eyes. Her name is Sim Milayna. I'm like... Okay. This is interesting. Obviously Sim JoAnna wants to have a large family. Well, I did put her under the family aspiration. It's a good thing Sim JoAnna's husband, Sim Nicholas is heading down the medical track towards becoming chief of staff at the Sim City General Hospital.

Now on to Sim Cory's family. Sim Cory is now a little boy and has a little toddler sister named Sim Pamela, and Cory's mom.. Sim Patricia is married to Sim Corbin, and they have another little boy, but I can't remember what "C" name I gave him. Patricia is also pregnant with another child. I wonder if she'll adopt a child, too without me telling her to do so. Cory's dad Corbin is also heading down the medical track.

My other families aren't as similar. I have put Ryan into the game as Sim Ryan, but I haven't developed his character or his family yet. I played with two different families yesterday. One was a family where the dad is a stay at home dad with his little toddler Bianca. He has two other daughters who are twins.. Blaire and Blanche.. and their mother Betty is attempting to become a scientist, except.. well.. Betty was fired when she chose red licorice over blue licorice in some experiment, so now Betty has to find another job. She really wants to be a scientist so maybe I'll start her over in that career track again.

The other was a family where the dad is heading down the Athletic track. He's a mascot for the Sim City LLamas soccer team. He has three boys and a baby girl. His wife is Fern and his daughter is Francie. His sons... they are triplets. Oh yeah. His name is Edward and his sons are Evan, Ethan, and Eric.

Do you catch on to what I'm doing here? I keep the first letter of the names in the families. So basically, perhaps if Francie grows up to marry Nolan then Francie is going to have all girls that begin with F while the boys begin with N. It is SO much fun.

Okay. Enough about my Sims. They aren't my life, you know.

Let's see... what else can I talk about? Perhaps nothing. It's not like I've done much since I last wrote in this thing. Perhaps I'll start to write about opinions on things or something. So what is my opinion on stuff? I'll have to think about this a moment.

Okay. I thought about it a moment and I've decided I don't have an opinion on much at the moment. If I don't have anything to write about tomorrow, I'll definitely force myself to have an opinion about something. :) That's a promise.

Now, as for Cory... why is it I feel so driven by him? Why is he able to touch me in ways through his words like no other human being has ever been able to do before? We spoke last night about being gaurded. I told him that we'll have to take the next step sooner than later... that we can't keep putting this off. He agreed. Now to see when and if we'll ever carry this out. I told him that at this rate, we'd be talking on the phone still until we're both in our 40s, and I really don't want that.

Anyhow, other than that.... well, life is okay. For the moment. I can't complain too much today. Ha ha... So I'll end it here. Leave my other thoughts for a nonsensical tangent in tomorrow's entry.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!