Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:18 PM - Monday, Dec. 27, 2004
new ways 2 find the words you need.




You Are a Visionary Soul





You are a curious person, always in a state of awareness.
Connected to all things spiritual, you are very connect to your soul.
You are wise and bright: able to reason and be reasonable.
Occasionally, you get quite depressed and have dark feelings.

You have great vision and can be very insightful.
In fact, you are often profound in a way that surprises yourself.
Visionary souls like you can be the best type of friend.
You are intuitive, understanding, sympathetic, and a good healer.

Souls you are most compatible with: Old Soul and Peacemaker Soul


What Kind of Soul Are You?


I just completely lost this entry that I was filling out for this page... and dear god, I don't think I have the strength to type it all out again.

I've just finished suffering from the stomach flu, a stomach flu so bad that it ranks right up there with the flu I suffered on my way home from Phoenix that one time the family caught the flu from my Grandpa... And it was a flu that made you feel like you were going to die just like this weekend's flu. I was literally going to die. Fortunately, I woke up today and all I've felt was weak. Perhaps because I've dropped ten pounds in the last 24 hours and still can't seem to eat a bite of food. The idea of food makes me sick. But then what does one expect after throwing up a total of 7 times in only a 12 hour span?

I did talk to Ryan last night for a tad bit during the few moments when I felt like I could speak without dying. He said I was groaning and moaning though. And Cory called me on Christmas to wish me a Merry Christmas but I was on the phone with my grandparents at the time. I called him back and left him a message saying Merry Christmas to him too. It was nice of him to think of me on that day.

We celebrated Christmas at my mom and dad's on Christmas Eve. Of course, I had to go into work for the morning bit of the day. I left at about 1 because my sister Angie was freaking out. Megan had caused Joe to slam his mouth into the bannister and Angie totally thought Joe had lost his two front teeth. Angie can't stand the sight of blood and Brian was off at lunch with my dad when he was supposed to be at home by noon so Angie could go to the store... and so I left work and went straight over there because for some odd reason I don't mind the sight of blood and pressure like that doesn't get to me. Anyhow, turns out he just had a fat lip. I think that's when I caught the flu virus though. They had all sufferred from it, but by the time it hit me, it was Christmas night.

I received the camera I wanted for Christmas. An actual bona-fide camera. The kind professional photographers use. I'm going to have to actually read the instruction manual to get the full benefits of this snap happy puppy.. and when I feel better, I plan on going outside and taking a lot of pictures. I also got Ms. PacMan, but I can't seem to figure out how to get it to work on my TV. Aaaaaaaaaaaaah!!!!

In other news... well, I'm slowly losing interest in Cory. If he doesn't do something to either woo me over or keep my interest, I'm going to be moving on and seeking entertainment elsewhere. It sounds harsh, I know... but I've never been one to be able to maintain interest in something or someone for very long unless they keep me on my toes. He'll always be my friend. Don't get me wrong. And I will always care about him in a certain way. But the fact is.. I'm tired of waiting, and I'm tired of getting hurt, and I could go on but I'm too tired of even writing about this.

Well, anyhow, I hate to cut this entry short since I haven't been keeping myself up to date in here, but it's only because I feel so blasted tired. I blame the flu.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!