Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:17 PM - Tuesday, Dec. 28, 2004
Just a few surveys....

Remembering the Good Ol' Days

Created by mandzzah and taken 1254 times on bzoink!

Age: 0-5 [Toddler]
When were you born?Oct. 19, 1977
What was your first word?Dada
What was your favorite television show?Romper Room
What was your favorite movie?Sleeping Beauty
Do you have any siblings?yes
If so, give their names and ages:Jenny (30), Angie (29), Scott (24)
Did you have any pets?2 dogs.
Did you have a best friend? Who?Becky
Did you have a favorite relative?Grandpa W.
What is the most memorable moment from these years?Playing with Matt, Shaun, and Matt J.
Age: 6-12 [Childhood/Preteen]
What was the name of your elementary school?St. Thomas Aquinas
Did you get a boyfriend/girlfriend during any of these years? Who?Yes, Matt
What was your favorite year of elementary school? Why?Third, not sure why.. it just was.
Who was your favorite teacher?I liked all my teachers, but especially Mrs. Carr
Who was your least favorite teacher?Mrs. Lumen. I liked her but she was strict.
What was the reason for your first detention?I was tardy to class.
Who was your best friend during these years?Katie and Nick
What was your favorite television show?Duck Tales
What was your favorite movie?Star Wars
What was your favorite song?The Mountain Dew Song
What is the most memorable moment from these years?Family Batting Practices
Age: 13-16 [Teenager]
What high school did/are you go(ing) to?Halstead High School
Who was/are your best friend(s)?ReAnna, Sabrina, Rachelle, Jennifer, Kathy, Greg, Crystal, Tory & Jason
What was your favorite class?English
Who was/is your favorite teacher?Mr. Longmire
Who was/is your least favorite teacher?Mr. Epp, the math teacher
Who was/is your boyfriend/girlfriend during these years?Jim, Brady, Brian, Kyle
What was your most prized possession? Why?My Journals, because they're a collection of my deepest thoughts.
Were you ever suspended or expelled? Why? [Naughty Naughty!]Nope. Never.
Were you still a virgin during these years?Yes, actually, I was.
What was your favorite television show?Beverly Hills 90210
What was your favorite movie?Dead Poets Society
What was your favorite song?Neon Moon by Brooks and Dunn
What is the most memorable moment from these years?Rebelling against my parents for the first time.
Age: 17-18 [Young Adult]
Still going to the aformentioned high school? If not, where?Trinity High School
Did you get into any major fights with your parents?oh my god, yes.
Did you ever make-up?Not that I can remember, no.
Who was your best friend(s)?Sabrina, Kathy, ReAnna, Greg, Shelly, Wendy, Shannon, Brenda, Ingrid, and Juaquina
Did you have any pets?a cat named Tabby
What was your favorite class?Newspaper
What was your least favorite class?Religion
Who was your favorite teacher?Ms. Dillon
Who was your least favorite teacher?Didn't have a least favorite teacher.
Did you graduate? What year?Yes, 1996
What was your favorite television show?I didn't watch much TV. I was out all the time.
What was your favorite movie?Couldn't tell you.. I was too busy having a social life.
What was your favorite song?Anything by Pink Floyd
What is the most memorable memory from these years?Losing my virginity
Age: 18+ [Grown-Up]
How old are you now?27
Do you miss your childhood?Sometimes, yes.
Do you feel old?Sometimes
Do you now, now that I've asked?Nope
Are you glad that this quiz is over? Why?I don't know.. it's okay that it is.

Create a Survey | Search Surveys | Go to bzoink!

Take this survey at the end of the year.

Created by bleueyedblonde and taken 101 times on bzoink!

What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?Taken Prozac
Did you keep any new years resolutions & will you make more for next year?Yes, and I plan to do the same next year too.
Did anyone close to you give birth?My sister Angie gave birth to Allison on Halloween night.
Did anyone close to you die?No, thank goodness.
What countries did you visit?Just stayed in the United States.
What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?More money to do more travelling and seeing of the world.
What date from 2004 will remain etched in your memory and why?Halloween night since I was there when Angie's water broke.
What was your biggest achievement of the year?Growing up - even though I still have a long ways to go.
What was your biggest failure?Being far too emotional at times during my growing up process.
Did you suffer illness or injury?Only if depression counts, then yes. Oh, and the stomach flu.
What was the best thing you bought?My big television.
Whose behavior merited celebration?I don't know... my brother? He's done things this year most people only dream about doing.
Whose behavior made you appalled/depressed?Some people at work, but I won't get into that.
Where did most of your money go?Into my house. Hey.. it's an investment.
What did you get really, really excited about?The house, and finding myself again.
What song will always remind you of 2004?Keith Urban's, I wanna Love Somebody Like You. I don't know if it came out this year, but it'll remind me of 2004 no matter what.
Compared to this time last year are you happier or sadder?I'm a heck of a lot happier.
What do you wish you'd done more of?Travel
What do you wish you'd done less of?Work
How will you be spending Christmas?I spent it at my parents house on Christmas Eve.
Did you fall in love in 2004?I don't know. I know I became deeply emotionally involved.
Did your heart get broken in 2004?Yes, I sure did.
What was your favorite TV program?One Tree Hill
Do you hate anyone now that you didnt hate this time last year?Nope.
What was the best book you read and/or movie you saw?The Virgin Blue, a book
What was your greatest discovery?That somewhere behind all the grayness is a burst of color just waiting for me to enjoy it.
What did you want and get?Ms. PacMan and a real photojournalist camera
What did you want and did not get?a new car and lyposuction
What was your favorite film of this year?That's a toughie. I've seen too may good films.
What did you do on your birthday and how old were you?I turned 27 and I spent it at work and then shopping with my mom.
What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?Cory in the physical
How would you describe your personal fashion concept of 2004?For some odd reason I tend to be way ahead of everybody else in Kansas fashion wise.. and by the time they catch up to what I was wearing, I've moved on.
What kept you sane?Phone conversations with Ryan, Cory and Nic and movies with Jenny and Jeff.
Which celebrity/public figure did you fantisize about the most?Kirsten Dunst. I wanted to be her.
What political issue stirred you the most?The presidential election
Friends
Who was the best new person you met?A toss up between David and Nic.
Who did you wish you did not meet?I can't think of any particular person...
Who was your best friend?Cory and Ryan
Who was your enemy?The people at work
Who do you miss?Sabrina, Jen, Chris, and those who live far away now.
Who will you never forget?The people mentioned above anywhere in this survey. And Henry the postman.
Quote a lyric that best sums up 2004 for you:Oh, Lord I'd be lost; but for the grace of God. - Keith Urban
Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004:Your life is your own. Nobody can dictate it for you, tell you where to be, who to be, nor what to be. Only you have that power.
What will you always remember about 2004?It was the year I found my way to the road that will lead me to happiness.

Create a Survey | Search Surveys | Go to bzoink!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!