Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:34 AM - Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2005
Wichita's New Favorite Radio Station!
Once again I had a dream about my cat Ashley. However, in this dream we were up in Salina at the old house of my grandparents. I asked them to look after her while I went with my siblings to the movies. While at the movies, we were insistent on getting a certain Sonic drink that was for sale at the movie theater. We ran into some blonde chick that worked at the theater who had some angst against us and wanted to beat us all up. We didn't beat her up or get beaten up, but we did miss the movie. On our way home from the theater, the blonde was in a car with a bunch of her friends. My sisters recognized her but I didn't. I yelled out the window at her, "Who the hell are you? I can't remember you." This only pissed the blonde off even more. She and her friends sped away, and we took a different street to get to my grandparent's house. On that street, there was a gang fight going on. Somebody had pulled out a gun and shot some other man in the eye. I heard him screaming, "Oh my eye. My eye is gone." And then we found, as we drove along the street, that we were in the middle of some warzone like area. Bullets were flying everywhere and people were shooting up a storm at each other. We escaped unscathed for the most part, but one bullet did shatter the windshield, turned at an odd angle and shot me straight in the lower right thigh. I kept looking at the wound screaming, "Oh my god, I've been shot." And then I picked up the silver bullet from off the ground of the car floor. It was oddly shaped like a bent cone, and it was completely clean from any blood. Then I woke up.

Let some dream analysist interpet that!

I woke up this morning at 7:45. Quite a record for me. I went to bed last night at 10:30, skipping out on Family Guy, Futurama, and Aqua Teen Hunger Force. I woke up only once, and that was to go to the restroom. That was around 3:30. I was SO afraid I wouldn't be able to get back to sleep, but I did. I dressed up in a skirt, tennis shoes and a shirt, opened up the garage door and found myself facing icey roads and big snowflakes. So, I had to change my clothes. Now we're getting a mixture of snow and ice. Wouldn't it be cool if we were allowed to go home early?

You know, I was just thinking about how Davy is the one who got me into writing in here, and how he recently hit his 100th post. And yet.. here I am having already gone through the Alphabet, the Greek Alphabet, the Spanish Alphabet.. and now I'm almost to 100 in number having gone through over 90 pages after those alphabet pages. Do I write too much? Maybe I have too much free time.

Oh my god. The Coke delivery guy we had today is HOT! He's exactly how I imagine Cory to be, except this guy had lighter hair. Hmmm... but he did resemble Cory, and well... he also resembled an old friend of mine named Jeremy too.

Gotta go to a staff meeting. Yay.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!