Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:55 PM - Wednesday, May. 26, 2004
Sometimes I may act a little crazy...
I'm getting pretty far on my homepage, although I'm not ready to open it up to the masses yet. I'm happy with it. It's a lot different than before, and although it's not necessarily a grown up homepage - it's a slide show that isn't kiddish in nature. I'm satisfied with that.

I've spoken to 'yan a few times. He seems to be healing pretty good. I'm glad to hear that. Jenny and Jeff made it home from Europe yesterday, and they flew in from Boston last night. I'm glad to see them home. They're glad to be home, too. Jenny brought me a ton of European postcards and some really nifty coasters from Paris. Scott took off for Europe today. He'll be there all summer. Let's hope he finds his way home safely. He's off to search for himself - but I don't think you have to travel the world to find yourself. Maybe it'll help him, though.

It's going to be a good couple of days at work. Diane is gone until Tuesday. YAY!!!! I'm definitely happy about that. She's such a pretentious bitch. I wrote a note to all employees at OPIK that it would be very sweet and considerate of them to check out with me when they leave the office to go to lunch or something. She actually snapped that she was off to run some errands yesterday. Hey, it may have been said rudely to me, but at least it was said! I can deal with that.

Well, life has been hectic the last couple of days. Mostly this is due to lack of sleep and PMSing. My schedule has changed, and I found out it now matches Erin's monthly schedule. Odd how the female body adapts to flow at the same time as another females. Anyhow, enough about menstruation... I couldn't sleep! I was wide awake and wired.. and worried. But fortunately for me, David is mature and open to communication. We're on break from each other (my suggestion, and a mutual agreement). I'm going to miss him... but I think it's the only way.

As for now, I'm going to concentrate on getting caught up at work, enjoying the work I'll do on my homepage, spending time with the family and friends, reading some good books and focusing on Cory's intended visit.

I wonder, though... what is up with Nick? And for that matter, how is Casey? And is 'yan ever going to call me again? And what's up with all those I've lost contact with like Nelson, Krissy, and Marian? And how is Phil, Claus, and Allen? Granted, I talk to Phil and Claus on Yahoo I.M., I just caught up with Allen on the phone, and I know what Davy is up too since I read his journal all the time. Maybe I'll spend an evening in the chatroom soon to see if I can find the lost ones and catch up. We'll see....

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!