Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:48 PM - Thursday, Jun. 03, 2004
I'm not the sharpest tool in the shed.
I know I said I was going to take a break from online for awhile, but I'm at work.. on my lunch break.. and of course I need something to do for the multi-tasking purposes of my wanna-be ADHD soul. Normally I'd be working while eating, but I'm trying a new concept here: Relax over lunchtime. I'll still get paid because I'm answering the phones. YAY!

If I could, I would work super late into the night just to keep my mind preoccupied. However, that's really impossible to do. I don't want to stay here any longer than necessary.

Jenny and Jeff have been staying with me for the last couple of days. They go home today. They're in the process of looking for a home to rent. On Tuesday night, we went to dinner with my parents at Tanner's Bar & Grill, and then ended up over at Angie and Brian's for some peanutbutter pie. Peanutbutter pie? I know. It sounds funny, but I'm not kidding you when I say it tastes really good. Then we went to check out a house that is promising for them. After that, we ended up back at my house watching television. I cleaned out my entire dresser drawers and cleaned them up. I just can't sit still these days.

Let's see... On Wednesday we went to dinner at a corner pizza cafe. It's one of those places that isn't some large franchise and sells really good pizza. After that, we ended up renting The House of Sand and Fog, Gothica, and The Ring. We watched two last night and I'll watch the third one later this evening or tomorrow night.

Cory can't make it here this weekend as originally planned. He'll be coming the second week of July instead due to his scheduling dilemma with his jobs. It might be best that he come the second week of July because there's so much going on with my life right now. Not in terms of a lot of activity, but more like... well... I've been dealing with the search of certain things within myself lately and I think I've almost come to the end of one road.

Anyhow, I must be off... So much to do. So little to see.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!