Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:54 PM - Monday, Jun. 28, 2004
Whatever happened to nap time?
I woke up late this morning. It was a struggle to climb out of bed. My body is kind of sore from painting all weekend. This just goes to prove I need to become more active and work out a lot more. I need to work harder. A lot harder. I'll probably end up with a lot more energy, too. I'm going to go by the True Value here in town either tonight or tomorrow and get some more paint. I've decided to buy a gallon because I love the color so much. I think I'm going to do my laundry room in this color, too. Maybe even my office if I have enough paint left over. Oooh, how exciting!

My brother was in Berlin for awhile. I was able to call him up at his hotel yesterday, but he didn't answer. I guess he was out enjoying the German night life. It was so cool, though. The hotel people picked up and spoke in German and I was completely lost... but I said, "Room 513, please!" And they automatically switched over to English for me. Ah... to be bilingual would be so cool. Maybe I need to take a language class? It would be a struggle since I can't stop thinking in English.. but it might be worth a try. Hmm.... just maybe. I may add that to my life goals page.

I am freaking tired, today. And I feel kind of dizzy which really blows my mind because I actually ate something this morning and had some milk. Ah... I don't know. And not only that, but I have a huge headache. I just want to go home and fall asleep on the couch for awhile. Can't do that, though. On the bright side, I only have the afternoon left to go here.

I talked to Nic on the phone last night. It's amazing how deep his thoughts are. It's also kind of cute how flustered he gets talking to me. I have to admit, part of the reason that I enjoy him becoming flustered so easily is that it makes me feel attractive. Also, the way I figure it, it's a human need to feel desired. At least, it's one of my human needs. I don't know about the rest of the human population.

Anyhow, I better go and get back to work here. I could go on and on about all the deep things Nic and I talked about last night, but that would take awhile and I don't want to be interrupted by the phone.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!