Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:15 PM - Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2004
I'd like to give the world a Coke...
Last night was pretty cool. I ran into Nelson, and we got to talking for a couple of hours with each other. I haven't spoken to him for what could be a year now. It was real good speaking with him. I've missed him SO much. He was a nice ray of light in my recently cloudy world.

I met one of my neighbors tonight. Her name is Lynn. She's the owner of the cat that's been coming over to visit Ashley. She's a really nice woman, and she's asked me to come visit her when I get the chance. I think I'll take her up on the offer.

Carrie invited me to the movies this weekend with her and Michelle. Hopefully I won't have other engagements. It's time I started getting out more with my friends.

When it comes to hanging out with my friends more, I did good today. Erin called me at work and invited me to Chipotle. I invited Jackie, another co-worker, as she was leaving for lunch. The three of us had a good time munching down on food together. There were three guys who came in and sat at a table nearby us. One was absolutely gorgeous in my opinion. He had these dark blue eyes and short dark brown hair. I wouldn't have noticed him except he kept staring at me. I asked Erin if I had food on my face or teeth, and she just started laughing and shook her head no. She's like, "Jessica, you are so clueless." I'm thinking I am. Last night the family ate at Bortelli's Pizzeria because my sister Jenny was in town, and there was this really cute guy sitting with his family at a table near the wall. He, too, had dark brown hair and blue eyes. (My favorite combination, btw.) And when I was filling up my drink, he wouldn't stop looking at me. And then when I got up to grab some forks, he kept looking at me then, too. I thought that perhaps I had something on my shirt or something... but I didn't. And when I caught him looking, he blushed and looked away. I hated to see him leave the restaurant. It was kind of fun playing the "eye-contact" game with him. And lately at work, the culligan guy and the man in charge of maintenance at the building.. and even the postman are flirting with me. I don't know if I've become more flirtatious, or just acknowledge the flirting and glances more now that I'm aware it's happening. Or maybe I'm giving off some vibe that says, "Look at me. You know you want me." I don't know. But I'm not gonna worry about it. I'm gonna just enjoy myself here and see where the future takes me.

G&G got two new kittens. I named them. We're going to call them Libby and Belle... after the Liberty Bell. Kind of silly... but I rather think the combination is cute. :)

Well, that's all I have for you today. See, life is slowly getting better.. and now that I've fung shui'd... or however you spell that damn word, my house... it should only continue to improve. :) YAY!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!