Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:55 AM - Thursday, Jul. 01, 2004
I work in a button factory....
I've gone through my cell phone numbers and deleted everybody except a select few. I've gone through my e-mail accounts and deleted everybody except a select few. I was going to go through this journal and delete everything that was about a certain someone, but that would throw my pages out of wack since I've been doing them alphabetically with the Greek and Spanish alphabet. Maybe I'll get around to renaming - or just saying "screw it" to the pages and delete those anyhow.

I am starting over.

I went to Lowe's last night and got paint to finish up my bathroom this weekend. I also bought two cranberry red barstool chairs that completely match my interior and add color to the kitchen. I love my house. I love my haven. Everything about it screams out Jessica. If I ever move, I want to move into a home that I can build from the ground up again. I don't want to ever buy a used home and not be able to pick out the formica, tile, carpet, and all that great stuff from the beginning. Plus, I have a prejudice against old bathrooms and kitchens. I think I must have died in one in the past or something. Maybe I worked as a slave for somebody who always forced me to clean their tubs and toilets while also fixing their grub and goodies. Who knows? Who cares? I just know I could never go back to renting again. I love owning my own abode. I love having a garage that is connected to the main dwelling. I love being able to be loud and not worry about the neighbors hearing me. I love it. I love it. I love it. I just wish I had someone to share it with.

It's pouring outside. I saw on the weather channel this morning that it was the rainiest June in years. I believe it. I don't remember last June being this wet. I'm still going to buy myself a hard top convertible. It'll be red, blue, or white in color. And that's not because I'm attempting to be completely patriotic or anything... I just love red, but the blue looked really cool... and the white looked best with a hardtop on it. That's the only reason! But like I need to justify the colors of my future vehicles to anyone. Geesh!

A saying for the day:

Within your heart
Keep one still, secret spot
Where dreams may go
And, sheltered so,
May thrive and grow.

~ Driscoll

I need to sneeze. And this bloody Traverse program I work on just crashed AGAIN.

You know how I know the world is changing and there's no way to control the changes that are being made? The radio station 107.3 KKRD, which has been around since the beginning of time as far as I'm concerned - and has ALWAYS been popular rock and pop music - has now changed over to classic rock. After over.. oh.. I'd say definitely over 30 years of featuring the same genre of music... it's gone completely mad and changed on me. Not that I mind, though. The classic rock station 96.3 changed places with KKRD. And plus.. this song KKRD is playing right now is good. "If I stay here with you girl... things just couldn't be the same; cuz I'm as free as a bird now.. and this bird you cannot chain." or is he singing "change"?? Ah, to hell with it. He's saying something. Well, that blows. It's no longer KKRD. It's now called The Road. What the numbchucks? The Road? What kind of name is that? They are looking to be made fun of.. hello? Yellow Brick Road. Dorothy. Toto. Tootsie roll pops and bubble gum kisses.... not that those last items have anything to do with anything.

I am SO hungry right now. And it's only 11:30 A.M. so I have about two more hours until I can go to lunch and get some goodies to munch down on. Yes, I started this entry at 10:55.. and it's taken me over an hour to write it. But that's because I keep having to be interrupted by my damn work. Work sucks. But I need the money if I want to buy me a convertible.

I have to hand it to whoever bought 107.3 and 96.3, though. It's been over an hour and I have yet to hear a commercial. Wicked. Maybe they have subliminal messages inside their music. You know.. maybe they are saying something like, "Cheez-its are the best. Buy Cheez-its now!" or "Your shoes suck. You need a pair of Nike's. Then your shoes won't suck anymore." Oh, nevermind. There's the commercials...

I need to go. I think it's about nap time for me, although I can't catch any z's until later tonight. These early mornings are killing me!

Ooooooooh, how cute. Joe, my nephew, just called me up at work and asked me to come over and play with him for awhile. It's too bad I have to remain stuck at this sucky job instead. I'd much rather go over to Joe's and play. Phooey!

Okay. I'm off to suffer with my hunger pains. And hopefully I won't daze off too much here. Holy cow, I need a NAP!

Raaaaaaaaaawr!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!