Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:34 PM - Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2004
Life Goes On.....
Got back to the office this morning. For the most part, that one certain clique has ignored me completely. Not that I mind, of course. It's no skin off my back. I just find it amusing that, after being gone for two days, they make it a point to hint at their displeasure that I didn't come in like some dedicated employee hellbent on working 24/7/365. No, "hello." No, "How are you?" Just dead silence and nasty glares. It must be my sunny disposition. Or my lack of one - and the only reason I lack one is because I don't feel very good right now!

I do not feel good at all! My head feels like it's about to explode still. Even with the freakin' antibiotics, I feel like I'm going to die. I am dying! And there's nothing anyone can do about it!

Sound whiney enough? I sure hope so.

Casey never called back yesterday. He was probably busy playing a game on his X-Box. That, or he called up the other Jessica and got his groove on.

Chris called last night and we talked for awhile. It's been years since we've spoken to each other on the phone. It was good to hear from him. I'm just sorry that my ears were killing me, so I wasn't the best conversationalist.

Spoke to Jeremy. Haven't heard from him in awhile either. He seems to be doing good. And lucky me was able to also conversate with my Philby. He's going to work for Mazda soon, which is so cool because I want my next car to be a Mazda Miata.

Gosh... I'm just surrounded by so many of my good friends... old and new. So many of them are my exes or old flings, too. What the hell am I doing worrying about some guy who dissed me? Out of all the men I've been with in that way, 90% of them are still a part of my life. I think that shows success rather than failure. I think that's something else. And besides, it's his loss. Not mine. From now on, if I ever mention him again, I'm going to put a dollar into a bottle. That way, I lose money on this thing, so to speak... and when I finally stop thinking about him and worrying over the fact that we can't be friends, I'll probably have enough money to A) go on a long vacation to some Carribean Island, B) take myself out to some fancy restaurant and order the most expensive thing on the menu, C) treat myself to some new clothes or shoes that aren't on sale!, or D) buy myself a blizzard from Dairy Queen (which is me thinking optimistically because I'm hoping I don't worry about him more than... oh... say... 2 times after this entry. Hell, he ended up treating me like shit! I don't deserve that.

I went to bed late last night. I tried to go to bed early, but it just wasn't happening. I ended up watching some television program on A&E about some murder that took place in the 90s. Some child molester's body was found by police before it was completely devoured by some crocodiles, and the show was about unravelling who committed the murder.

I miss Cory.

It hasn't been one week since I last spoke to him. Tomorrow it will be a whole week, though. And yet, I miss him. It completely sucks that his phone is broken and he won't get a new one until today or tomorrow. I have so much stuff I want to tell him, and it's annoying that I can't. Let's see if he's back in business... nope. Damn it!!! He can call me collect, if he wants. I just want to hear his voice.

Okay. Calm down, Jessica. The world isn't ending, and you shouldn't be so needy of a friend. BUT I have so much stuff I want to tell him! I hope I'm one of the first ones he calls back when he gets his phones working. I think I'm going to burst if I don't get this bit of surprise information out of me soon! I'd put it on here, but what if he reads this before he calls? Then it wouldn't be a surprise.

Oh, dramatic sighs and whimpering headaches. I'm going to go work on my homepage for the rest of this lunch break of mine.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!