Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:22 PM - Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
Contentment
I should be at the grocery store right now buying my groceries. However, I am taking a break from having to do something. Tomorrow is going to be super busy since my lamps came in at Sofa Mart and I need to pick them up. I also want to go into work and put together the Rich lease files. I have about three weeks worth of laundry to do, a house to clean, the shopping, and to top that all off, I am babysitting for my sister tomorrow night.

I love being busy and having things to do, but I think that's one of my problems. I don't allow myself to relax. If there is something to do, I need to do it and have it be done before I can kick back and enjoy myself. The sad thing is that nothing is ever done. There's always something to do. Therefore I have declared this moment in time my relaxation time.

Interesting. An "Out of Area" call is coming in on my phone. I'm on the "no call" list for telemarketers so whoever is calling is out of luck. I ignore all "Out of Area" calls. If it's somebody important they'll leave a message or call my cell phone.

Work has been strangely nice and pleasant the last two days. Greg has avoided me and doesn't even walk down my end of the hall anymore. He's been keeping to his area inside his office doing his work. FOR ONCE! It used to annoy the hell out of me when he'd walk up and down the hall all day peeking in the doorway and standing there like an idiot staring. I'm just glad I got his crotch grabbing issue off my chest. That was really bothering me. The only thing I fear is that he'll become too comfortable again and continue to do it. As I've always been taught, "Time will tell."

I'm feeling very relaxed lately. My happiness level has gone up, too. This existence isn't so bad after all. Hopefully my days continue to improve. I'd like that.

Okay. Time to go. The cat is attempting to chew on the computer wires which means she's bored and I better play with her.

Ta! Ta!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!