Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:52 PM - Tuesday, Jun. 15, 2004
Just talking....
I'm not feeling good at all today. I woke up with a pounding headache that even two Alieve can't seem to cure. I'd go home and sleep it off, but I need the money. I've fallen below my safety net and it's freaking me out. Maybe I need to take a day off and use one of my vacation days to heal or something.. but I know if I did that, I'd just end up on the couch all day and night dazing off into oblivion.

The family met for dinner last night. We ate at Nu-Way. It was to celebrate finding out the sex of A&B's child. We contemplated names, and as a joke, I said she should name the girl "Dolly Maddison." I think the only one to get my humor on that was my dad.

Richard called last night out of the blue. Currently he's in Georgia. I thought for a moment he was Jim, my ex-boyfriend from high school. They sound so much alike, and Jim's known to call me out of the blue like that. We chatted for a moment, but the conversation didn't last very long. I had nothing to say. I wasn't feeling good. I haven't done much lately. And all my news (besides the niece bit) is bad news at the moment. Who wants to hear about somebody's bad news? "What's new with you?" "Oh, not much. Just found out my childhood friend is going to be dead in ten years, my friend Megan - her dad had a massive heart attack the other day. He now suffers from congestive heart failure. Word is, they may have to amputate his legs. That is, if he doesn't pass away first. And to top that off... the man that I was intimate with for a good three months of my life is suddenly not in my life anymore so I feel a strange void. But I'll deal with it all like I do everything else. How about you?"

Cory called last night, too. He's going to be tied up for the next couple of days. He sounded good, though. I'll miss talking to him, but at least I know he'll call me again soon. The knowledge that he'll call me again soon makes me feel good inside.

Well, I have company here at work. Little Miss Megan has graced me with her presence. I better go now. Ta! Ta~

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!