Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:06 AM - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004
Desperate for Changing
It's Day 3 of my... what would you call it? My workout plan? I don't know what it's called. I should know this. It's right there on the tip of my tongue. Hmmmm? I should ask Cory. He'd know.

Anyhow, my muscles are sore. My sister Jenny and I lifted weights yesterday. Now, this is not the first time I've lifted weights, but I haven't lifted them since I was 20 years old. That's 6 years ago. Oh my god! I'm getting old. On Saturday we went for a 20 minute walk, which roughly came down to a mile and a half, I think. We're going to do another 20 minute walk, and then the next time we walk, we're increasing it to 30 minutes.

Like I said in my past journals, I'm going to become a lean mean fighting machine. We're working on toning my body. I can't wait until I have definition in my arms. This is super exciting!

Nobody called me on Saturday, which was really strange. But by the time I got home from Jenny's, I was so tired I ended up crashing like a dead weight. This Kansas humidity is awful. It tires you out long before you'd normally get tired.

I ran into my grade school best friend Nick yesterday when I went to Bed Bath & Beyond. We were talking, catching up with each other, when he mentioned he once lived in Huntington Park Apartments. I was like, "No way! I lived there, too." Turns out, we lived in Huntington Park at the same time and didn't know it. He moved out in May, while I extended my stay until my house was built. When he moved out in May, he moved over into some condos that were for rent in the same neighborhood as my house! Talk about ironic. Now he's living somewhere else, but still.... And his brother Zack, who was one of Scott's really good friends growing up, lived in Boston for 6 months while Scott was living there, too. Talk about strange coincidences.

Today is Angie and Brian's anniversary. I'm going to be babysitting her kids tonight while they go to the movies and out to eat. Hence, I can't stick with my exercise plan for the day. I don't have time. And the really bad thing is, I feel guilty that I can't. I think the third day is way too early to have a free day. Maybe I'll have Jenny over to do Pilates about 9 PM (roughly the time I might end up at home), unless that's too late for her. We'll see. Maybe I'll play with the kids and get my workout that way.

Cory called last night. He sounded really good. I hadn't spoken to him since Wednesday night. We didn't talk for very long, but then he was watching a movie.

Davy's going to Cancun in October. He's going to get me a postcard from Mexico! I think that is super cool. I need a vacation, too. It would be even more cool if I could take off down to Cancun with them. I've never been out of the country before. I wonder if I have enough money.... I'll figure it out later.

Well, I have a lot of things on my mind, but I need to get back to work. I'll create another DAILY entry here for my deep thoughts over the lunch break. So, since I'm in no mood to fall behind in my work, I'm going to get busy. Oh, and I need to check out Hollywood Bitchslap, too. Gotta reply to Big Ol' Bad Ass Bob.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!