Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:52 PM - Wednesday, Mar. 31, 2004
Life Goes On...
I just finished reading the journal of a dear friend of mine. In his entry, it was mentioned that a child was kidnapped last year on my birthday. That kind of freaks me out. Here I was celebrating my 26th birthday, and she was in the process of getting kidnapped, murdered, and possibly raped. My birthday isn't supposed to be an ordinary day like that. It just isn't! It's supposed to be special. Isn't it? Ah, dear God. The poor child.

On another note, I haven't been getting much sleep lately. Fortunately for me, my family came over tonight to have pizza, and Brian hung up the shades in my office, bathroom, and bedroom windows. They are really nice shades and it's difficult for anyone to peep inside now. I'll sleep much better knowing they are installed.

I haven't been able to sleep because my paranoia over certain things is getting the best of me. Recently, Wichita has seen the return of the BTK strangler. BTK stands for Bind Torture and Kill. He was a serial killer that lived among us in the 70s and early 80s. Turns out, along with the seven people her murdered before, that he also murdered some woman in 1986. The authorities didn't know it was him who killed her, though. He sent a letter to the Wichita Eagle & Beacon on March 17th. They received the letter on the 19th. Enclosed was a photocopy of the woman's driver's license (the only thing missing from the crime scene), and pictures of the woman dressed up and posed in different positions. The return address stated: Bill Thomas Killman (see the initials), and placed the man on Oldmanor Street. The apartment number of the place on Old Manor Street is abandoned and empty. I believe he was incarcerated or out of state for the last 20 something years because 15 years ago the Wichita Eagle & Beacon dropped Beacon from it's name and became just the Wichita Eagle. If he had lived here during the last 15 years, he would have known that. There's a man in California who has some machine that takes the locations of the murders and pinpoints where the man supposedly lives or lived. They are placing him in the College Hill area. Anyhow, enough about that. I don't want to spook myself out anymore.

On to happier news.. I'm not sure if I mentioned that Angie is pregnant. Her due date is November 4th. And as for my yard? Well, they are getting it ready to put in the lawn. It should be sodded tomorrow or the next day. I can't wait! I'll have actual grass. YAY! And on Sunday, Jenny, Mom and I rearranged my furniture in the office. I love the layout so much better now. I just need to take a trip to Hobby Lobby and pretty soon my entire upstairs should be completely set.

I believe that's all for now. Not much else to report on.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!