Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:35 PM - Sunday, Jun. 27, 2004
The Original Low Carb Lifestyle....
I am muy upset here. I didn't buy enough paint to paint my bathroom walls! And of course, the place I bought the paint was up in Halstead where my parents live... and the True Value Hardware store there is owned by some Mennonites so they aren't even open on Sundays. AND they close every weekday at 5:30 so I won't be able to get up there until next Saturday to buy some more paint. That is.. if I can even remember the color I picked out. I am SO not having a very good day here. Argh!!! And I only have just a tiny bit left to do. You would think they would make a size between a gallon, a quart and a pint. or whatever. I don't know what I'm blithering talking about here. Just ignore me.

At least I'll always have my mint chocolate chip ice-cream.

Damn. This stuff is excellent.

I have this little tiny globe on my desk. I love to spin it around and say stuff like, "This is where I'm going to end up on vacation in ten years." I just did it now. I'm going to end up in Zimbabwe. Ah... as the world turns, so are the days of our lives. You would think our passions for travelling would settle down after awhile.. but we, the young and the restless, live in a different world. Well, just as long as I don't end up in a general hospital someday, I'll be fine. I mean, come on. I only have one life to live.

Holy cow this ice-cream is top knotch! I can't get enough of it.

So, anyhow... Paul and I got to talking last night in the room. We ended up talking for a long ass time in there. And then we transferred our conversation over to the phone. We then spoke to each other for a good five hours. Five hours! Man, I feel bad for his phone bill. I finally fell asleep at about 4:30 A.M. (3:30 A.M. his time), and I didn't wake up until 12:30 P.M. today. We researched the movies Elisabeth Shue and Kevin Bacon were in because I came across some stupid movie called Hollow Man and didn't know what it was called at the time. It was wicked though. And then we noticed some chick kept reappearing in all these movies with Kevin Bacon so I was like, "that has got to be his woman or something." And it turns out they're married. I just wish I could put a face to her name, though. And here I am forgetting what her name is. I guess I could look up Kevin Bacon and find out.

I can't believe Kevin Bacon has been in so many movies. I mean, I can believe it, but gosh.. he's had consistent work almost every year since he first appeared in Animal House. And yet this man hasn't won an oscar or a grammy that I know of. He should. He's been around for so long. Oooh, there it is. His wife is Kyra Sedgwick. Let's click on this chick-a-dee to see who in the world she is. Oh my goodness! I do know her. I've seen her in many movies. Aha! Yes... she's been in tons of movies that I've seen. So that's what's her name.. and she's married to elusive Kevin Bacon!? What luck. How odd to think they are married though... I wonder if they were together when he did Footloose.

Damn it. I just finished my mint chocolate chip ice-cream. Now what am I going to do?

Davy tried to call the other night and I missed the phone call. I was passed out asleep in bed. I would love to talk to him. If I could afford it, I'd call him up on the phone, but at the moment I can't afford to call Canada. I just spent so much money on furniture and paint that I need to settle back and focus on regaining some major cash flow.

La-z-boy furniture called and the chair I had specifically made is in. They'll be delivering it on Wednesday. I can't wait. It's going to go in the office here and will become one of my reading chairs. Then I'll have three spots in this house to settle down and read a book in comfortably. Which reminds me, I'm starting a new book today and so far it's a good one. I am going to go relax in a bit and read a couple of chapters today.

I WISH I had enough paint to finish up that bathroom. Leaving things incomplete gets on my nerves and I can't settle down until everything is in its place and completely done... but what can I do but leave the bathroom a mess until next weekend? Can't sweat the small stuff, Jessica. Can't sweat the small stuff. Relax. Relax. It will all get done. The bathroom isn't going anywhere, and it's not like you have company ever so.... take a deep breath... release it slowly.. that a girl!

Do other people talk to themselves like this?

Well, that's it for now. I may write another one of these "blogs" later on but it won't be about me.

Ta ta for now!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!