Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:29 PM - Sunday, Aug. 08, 2004
Anxious for The Sims 2
So far today I've slept in pretty late, visited my grandparents and ate lunch with them, gone to the grocery store, and completely tore apart my office shelves and put them back together. My niece and nephew love to play library in my office because of all the books I own. They completely put them out of order. I finally was able to categorize them by author, and put all the books I haven't read yet on their own shelves. I feel much better now.

Casey called me last night. We talked for awhile. He was in a better mood than he has been. We both looked at previews of the Sims 2 game. Oh my god! This game is going to be so cool. I've already bought my copy. I'm just waiting for it to be mailed to me. I'm totally pumped up. We both decided we're going to dedicate at least one of our neighborhoods to TV characters. He's doing 80s sitcoms and I'm going with the 70s. Last night, we tried to come up with what families would be in our neighborhood, and I have to admit, I think I'm better off with 70s sitcoms.

Let's see... there's Sanford and Son, The Brady Bunch, The Partridge Family, The Jeffersons, All in the Family, Different Strokes, Fawlty Towers, The Odd Couple, Laverne & Shirley, W.K.R.P in Cincinnati, Mork and Mindy, Bewitched, One Day at A Time, M*A*S*H, Three's Company, Welcome Back Kotter, Facts of Life, Taxi, Fantasy Island, Charlie'a Angels, Dallas, Hawaii Five-O, Starsky & Hutch, The Waltons, The Incredible Hulk, Dukes of Hazzard, and the list goes on.....

While he gets: Cheers, Coach, The Cosby Show, Doogie Howser, Family Ties, Growing Pains, Married with Children, Golden Girls, Punky Brewster, Roseanne, Whose the Boss?, Kate & Allie, Murphy Brown, Newhart, Wonder Years, The A-Team, and much more.

Okay. So it's pretty much fair. He has some pretty cool families to play with. Plus, we both get Tony Danza. YAY!!

I'm going to make one neighborhood full of cartoon families like: The Simpsons, Family Guy, Futurama, Fat Albert, Dexter's Laboratory, The Powerpuff Girls, etc. etc. etc.

Oh, I can't wait!!! Not only are The Sims going to be aging, but they will be doing all sorts of cool stuff. I mean, come on. Toddlers play in the toilets, kids swing from the ceiling fans and start fires, teenagers get brought home by the cops, people can die from being scared to death by walking ghosts, ghosts raid your refridgerator, people get electrocuted in the hot tub if they're in the water while it starts raining, old grandpas fart and the people in the room smell it, and so much more. I am going to be addicted to my computer the moment it comes out. I'll be playing Sims 2 like an addict. I just know it. Casey said he's going to put me in his game and seduce me, so I'm going to create a neighborhood of all my friends that includes him in it, too. I'll definitely put myself in it. Maybe even my entire family just to see what our family's like there.

Damn. The more I read about the game, the more I want it to hurry up and be released. I don't know if I can wait a whole month and 9 days for this!

Well, I'm tired. I'm going to log off this computer and just go chill with a book or something.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!