Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:41 PM - Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2004
You lose some and you win some
I'm at work right now as I write this. I'm in the mood to write. No, actually, I'm mostly in the mood to avoid working. Ha ha ha! I'm also currently eating my lunch, so there you have it. But I'm still on the clock. I have to answer the damn phones, still. I'll probably miss answering the phones once I figure out what it is I want to do with my life. Such is the way things work in this world.

I'm currently debating on whether or not to keep my homepage. I never update it much anymore. In fact, I try to avoid going online as much as possible these days. I do like this, though. Which is basically what my tangents on my Angelfire homepage were becoming... journal entries moreso than tangents. I've copied them all off onto paper and put them with my handwritten journals. Plus, the more I look at that page, the more I think it needs to be updated or upgraded. I think I may just let it sit there awhile. Then, if I ever feel like working on a homepage again, I'll go delete almost everything and start over. It needs a more grown-up look anyhow.

David and I celebrated our 2 month anniversary last night. 2 months! Can you believe that? It feels like years, to me. In a good way, of course. Like I said, it feels like he's been a part of my life always. And the more time I spend talking to him, the more attached I grow.

Yesterday, I was working on some crossword puzzles. I bought the Easy Crossword Puzzles magazine at Walgreens. The clues consist of things like, "Knock on ____". Well, duh, the answer is Wood. Anyhow, they are all way too easy. But I didn't think to assume so until David said, "Jessie, you're better than this." (I love how he calls me Jessie instead of Jess.) He's so optimistic and uplifting. He thinks I'm confidant. I just need more success stories. I'm like... "Wow. This man inspires me to be a better person just by being sweet to me like this. I love it!"

Anyhow, I kind of got into a phone fight with Cory the other day. I'm not sure it was a fight, but I was PMSing and he was slightly a dick to me. Maybe because I was in this whiney bitchy mood.. but still! And it kind of shocks me that he would say to me, "Questions (or was it behavior?) like that only push me away." All I can remember doing is calling him up to wish him Happy Easter and to say, "Thanks for not calling me like you said you would AGAIN." Remember: I was PMSing. But if he takes that personally then so be it. I'm not going to apologize or go calling him up to make amends. I'm too tired.

Well, I need to get back to work. La de da... let's all throw a tupperwear party in delight.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!