Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:28 PM - Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2004
There's no place else I'd rather be...
How lucky am I to have you as part of my life right now? Not only do you inspire me to be a better person, you make me a better person by being a part of my life.

A year ago, I couldn't have imagined you. You are more than the man I have dreamed of being with: more intelligent, more thoughtful, more loving, more respectful, more humorous, more enjoyable. Last night, I told you that you are perfect. You replied that you were far from perfect. But like I told you, and still insist, you are perfect, David. You're perfect for me.

I wonder if fate has something to do with us meeting the way we have. And, I can't help but wonder what fate has in store for us. It's all a mystery. But I do know this: If all the bad things from my past have led me down this path to where I am today... and if one good thing would have changed the direction my life has taken and kept me from coming to this point here with you... then I would gladly repeat every bad event in my past just to be certain that I would be on my way to meeting you.. to be certain that I'd end up right here next to you.

There's no place else I'd rather be.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!