Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:40 PM - Monday, Apr. 19, 2004
growing up me...
I've decided to grow up.

Here I am at 26. I own a house. I own my car. I pay my own bills after working at a job that forces me to be responsible. I'm not ready to pop out children and give up my individual freedom, but I'm ready to quit depending on my parents. Of course, at the moment, I'm still depending on them for some financial support. I think I will always depend on them financially until I'm married. That makes me feel a bit too dependent upon them. The only way I can be less dependent upon them is if I was to get married, or find a better paying job. At the moment, I think my focus should be on finding out what I want to do with my life, where I want to go, and then go there. In other words, I need to find a new career. First, I need to find out what I want career wise.

I talked to my friend Nick the other day on the phone. He says I've grown up. He made a comment about how I was possibly afraid to grow up before. It made me think deep. I know I was. But to have somebody else observe that... it just really blows me away. It almost made it hit home. It made the fear factor reality!

And so now I've decided to age my homepage. It's going to go through some transformation. By the time I get done with it, I hope that it reflects the adult me. I am going to shed my past. All my ramblings are going to go away. I'm going to delete them. I'm starting over. I'm ready for a brand new beginning.

Dave... you are a dork! Enough said. I just had to say that before I started my new beginning. Okay. Now I'm going to go grow up. :-)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!