Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:17 PM - Friday, Aug. 13, 2004
You're so vain....
I bought a bikini touch electric razor, and I must admit, that thing trimmed me up pretty nice and quick. I could have done a better job, but I was kind of nervous since this was my first time using the thing. I expect by next summer, I'll be looking pretty fab in a red or pink bikini. And not just because I bought the bikini touch, but also because I'm beginning to see definition in my arms and legs with all this working out I'm doing. It'll take me a couple of months to get the body I want, but I'm determined. It's been only two weeks and I'm seeing positive results that only make me want to work harder towards this goal. Granted, I'm slowing myself down by drinking strawberry pop at work... but hey. I have to have some pleasure in life.

Yesterday I got my hair done. I had Mary put in some darker streaks that are more golden and honey colored rather than platinum. I figure with fall coming, I'll want to have a more natural look to my hair color. It's still growing long and strong. I want to grow it out so that I can chop off 9-12 inches for Locks of Love and still have long hair. Fortunately for me, my hair grows really fast. It's already just a tad bit past my shoulder and I started growing it long two months ago. I love my hair. I could stand for hours in front of a mirror playing with it and admiring it.

This makes me sound vain, doesn't it? I think in a past life I was vain. I think my lesson in this life is to appreciate people for who they are and not for what they look like. Of course, I tend to date and sleep with men who are extremely good looking - but then, beauty has always been in the eye of the beholder. What could be extremely handsome to me could be a turn off to somebody else. I've found that even online I tend to attract the men who are better looking than most. Unless of course, the pictures they show me aren't of themself. I know for certain David G., Michael, Jade, Adam, and Kay are all to die for. All of them had dark brown hair and beautiful blue eyes, except for David G. He had blonde hair and blue eyes. That was okay, though. He ran track, and boy did those arm muscles make me go all ga-ga. (I'm talking about men I've been coupled too, not the ones I've fooled around with or am just friends with.)

I shouldn't be going on about that. I don't even know why that even crossed my mind.

I woke up this morning and my garage door wouldn't shut. The lights weren't aligned with each other. My mother had to come by and fix it for me. I, of course, had to get my ass to work. Once there, what did I do? Well, let's put it this way. I started working at 8:45 AM and didn't quit until 6:00 PM. I didn't have a single break. Didn't rush off to the bathroom to escape for a few minutes, didn't chat with anyone at random about anything. Casey did call me for a bit, but even while I was talking to him I was working and people were coming in and piling even more work for me to do on my desk. While the rest of the office was able to go to Bridget's going back to school party, I was stuck at the office mandating the phones and doing a shit load of typing and mailing. The phones kept distracting me. I was ready to rip that damn phone out of the wall and throw it across the room. One of these days, I'm really afraid that I will. I'm a patient person, but anymore.... I don't know. I can't help but get pissed off.

I need a vacation.

On the phone with Casey just now and he thinks I should take my vacation to Alabama. Never been to Alabama. I wonder if they have any haunted houses. I want to visit a haunted house. I'll probably get scared out of my panties and piss all over the floor but that's okay. I'll take my chances.

I'm thinking about buying a new car. I either want a Honda or a Mazda. I may just wait until next year, seeing that the car I own still has some zip and it only has 62k miles on it. Have I talked about this before in some other journal entry? I can't remember. I think I'm losing my mind.

Well, enough for writing in this. I'm off to some parade tomorrow, and then a fireworks show followed by a friend's birthday party. I'll probably come home, stumble into bed drunk, and wake up with a massive hangover.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!