Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:10 PM - Wednesday, Jul. 20, 2005
I'm NOT lovin' it.
Well, I'm back because Angelfire keeps screwing me around with their log-in process. And since this place doesn't want my money, I'll just go with my favorite color for the background.. RED. Oh, and Davy told me to go back to Diaryland because I told him the decision was up to him. And that's what he decided.

I'm sitting here at work waiting for time to pass. Guess I'll just write my life away.

Cory didn't call like he said he would yesterday. Am I surprised? Nope. Do I often type this exact same thing in here a dozen or more times? Yes. I think anyone who reads these pages knows by now that Cory is an unreliable person. It's starting to piss me off. And now, when he does call me.. I almost don't want to answer the phone at all. It's not like I'd even know what to say, anyhow. He's so far removed from my daily life these days.

I really should quit thinking of a future with him. And I should quit looking at my palm searching for signs of what's to come in my life. Isn't it obvious that he and I aren't meant to be anything more to each other? And it's not like I can tell what my palm is telling me anyhow.

God, I just want to go home. Right NOW. I think I'll cut out of here about 4:30... make it home in time to see The Simpson's.

Just for those of you who didn't read my Angelfire account... well, I just returned from Boston, Cape Cod, NYC, and a long ass road trip. Lasted 12 days or something like that. Here's what happened:

Friday July 1 - I fly out to Boston, but have a 45 minute layover in St. Louis (on the plane!!) and they didn't even offer us a drink while a plane load of passengers sat in those cramped little seats. We finally make it to Boston where we have to take a shuttle bus from terminal something to terminal B... but on the way there, we have to wait on two planes to take off. I was supposed to arrive in Boston at 7:30 PM, but didn't get done doing what I had to do until 9:45 PM.

Anyhow, I check in at the Backbay Hilton and all is well. I'm in Boston. I'm ready for a joyous time. We eat dinner at some Greek restaurant on Newbury Street not far from my hotel.

Saturday July 2 - Scott and I go to run a few of his errands. We eat lunch at some place that only serves Breakfast food. He takes me by his place of employment so I can see where he works. Once we are done doing all of that, he takes me back to the hotel because he has to work. I take a nap, then go down to the restaurant to get something to eat. I walk along Newbury Street shopping... And then I spend the rest of the evening in the hotel.

Sunday July 3 - I go to Harvard Square and watch the movie Crash. Afterwards I go window shopping. Once that is all over with, I go back to the hotel and watch movies. Later that night, we end up going to China Town where we eat raw Japanese food. Then it's on to Cold Stone Creamery for ice-cream and a walk through Boston Commons. And then it's back to the hotel because the next day is going to be busy.

Monday July 4 - I spend this day at my brother's house with his roommates. We meet at around 2 or 3.. go grocery shopping for some meats to grill.. and then I sit around some patio table with about 10 gay men until I find out that Scott isn't going to watch the fireworks. So I head back to my hotel room. I watch the fireworks from my hotel window. I probably had an excellent view because they set them off very close to where I was staying. Once that was over, I fell asleep.

Tuesday July 5 - We're on our way to NYC and Scott is sick. I drive us through Connecticut until we get closer to NYC. We meet the lady that is "selling" them their apartment, and then we hit Times Square. We stand in line for tickets to see the Broadway show Rent, go shopping and visit a bunch of stores, and also hit the movie theaters to see Batman Begins. I think Christian Bale did an excellent job as Bruce Wayne and Batman. I was impressed. I wasn't impressed with Katie Holmes, though. Anyhow, by this time I start getting sick. I feel as if there are knives stabbing me in the stomach - and my stomach is so upset I can't keep anything down at all.

Therefore, by the time we got to the Broadway show, I'm so sick that I'm running to the bathroom every five minutes it seems. And then, to top that off... by the second act, I'm so sick that if I stay for the rest of the show, I'm going to die. So I get them to leave even though I feel extremely guilty for doing so.. and still do to this day but I was DYING.

It was a long drive home from NYC to Boston... I spent the rest of the night dying in my hotel bathroom.

Wednesday July 5 - I spent this day in the hotel room attempting to recover from whatever has inflicted my body and caused me to feel as if the world was ending.

We go to an Italian restaurant to eat, but I can't have my favorite dish because nothing stays inside me. We meet up with two of their friends, Anthony and Mike. Or was it Dave? I can't remember. Nice guys, though. I hope we didn't pass on this stomach flu to them.

Thursday July 6 - We go to Cape Cod to go whale watching. I'm sick the entire way there - but I'm trying to be a good sport. We meet up with one of their friends named Mike. We get on the boat to go whale watching, but of course... with Hurricane Dennis coming, the waves are absolutely terrible. Everyone on the boat got sick except for me. I would have, but I had nothing to throw-up. And to top that off, we barely saw any whales. We saw two from afar and that's about it. Really.

After that, we walk around "P-Town" taking in the stores before we go to see some Cross Dresser perform. We ate dinner at some seafood place beforehand.. the crossdressing show was quite funny and absolutely a strange yet amazing experience for me.

Then we trek home and I spend the rest of the night in the hotel bathroom dying.

Friday July 7 - I talk to Ryan on the phone (if I remember right). I tell him all about my experiences and he entertains me while I eat lunch alone in the hotel restaurant. I spent the rest of the day sleeping and dying and watching movies. I call my mom around 1:30 AM her time and cry into the phone that I'm dying and that I want to come home.

Saturday July 8 - I find out my mom was "involved" in a car accident and it totally freaks me out. I convince Scott to go ahead and drive us home that day instead of on Sunday as he and Tom originally planned. We find out my mom is okay, but we hurry up and get home anyhow.

Around 1:30 or 2:00 is when we begin our drive home. We go through Connecticut, Providence, Rhode Island, NYC, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Maryland all in one day. We stayed the night in some hotel in Maryland up in the mountains.

Sunday July 9 - We start out about 9:30.. make it through the rest of Maryland, West Virginia, and Kentucky. We eat at a Kentucky Fried Chicken in Kentucky (ha ha!)... and we keep driving. We get home about 3:30 AM on Monday because by the time we get to KC it's only midnight.

And so... I spend Monday at my sister Angie's with my siblings and mother. Then I go back to work on Tuesday because I have a severe amount of bills to pay. I'm so in debt I could cry right now.

Scott and I took Megan to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory on Saturday after we ate at Red Beans. Sunday we had our family reunion.. and today Scott left to head back to Boston.

I'm still not completely over my stomach virus, even though it's been 2 weeks. I don't know if it will ever go away, but I'm hoping it does.

I think I've said enough for today.


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!