Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:14 AM - Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2007
A Slight Update
Well, it's been awhile, hasn't it? And there's not much to update anybody on, either.

Let's see... My dad and I had plans to eat lunch together today. He found out he had to drive out to Pratt, KS for some business so instead of postponing our lunch he took me with him. That was cool.

The Sims 2 people are finally working with NVIDIA to resolve the issues people like me are having with the game crashing. SCORE! Now I can go back to being a happy simmer soon. Well, hopefully soon. Who knows when they'll resolve this issue completely, but at least they're working on it.

This weekend I'm going to be helping out with running another racquetball tournament. That means I'm going to be extremely busy Thursday-Monday. Oh joy of joys! I'm not even going to have the opportunity to sleep in. I'm hoping I at least have time to do my homework. Maybe I can get things done at work early enough to spend some time there doing it.

I had a doctors appointment last week. I go in again in a month to get blood work drawn. I told him I was tired of constantly feeling puffy and bloated all the time because of the stuff he has me on so now I'm also on water pills. He told me that I'm retaining so much water that once I get rid of this access water in me, I'll lose 15-20 lbs. That's a lot of water to be retaining. That's like.. a whole box of kitty litter! Anyhow, the swelling is going down gradually, but damn it. I've had to piss a hell of a lot.

I feel like such a druggie. At least with these water pills, I only have to take them when I need them.

I may switch diaries once my payment on this account expires. I'll fill everybody in on the new link when I get it. I'm thinking of changing because I found out today that certain people at the chatsite I used to frequent are still visiting my diary and finding the boring things I have to say extremely interesting. Plus, if I mention somebody, they go and report it to the person they think its about when most of my entries aren't even about any of those online chatters to begin with.

Anyhow, I'm off. I've got a long day at work tomorrow to make up for the work I missed on Monday and the half day I missed on Tuesday.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!