Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:38 AM - Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004
and three for my heartache....
I couldn't put in an entry yesterday. I was busy away from the computer practically the entire day... That's why when I did get home last night I played my ever-so-loving Sims game. I played it for a long time, until Ryan called me up and steered me away from the game.

Casey called me last night, too. I haven't spoken to him in a long time. He began working as a Pharmacy Tech. on Sunday, and had a doctors appointment yesterday. I guess they're going to do a cat-scan on him to see if he has a brain tumor. He was telling his doctor about the blurry vision he gets sometimes, and the headaches. I'm hoping he just needs glasses. He's supposed to call tonight. He wasn't in the mood to talk yesterday. When he said that, I was like... "So then why did you call?" And he said, "I don't know." And I said, "What is wrong?" He wouldn't tell me. Just said he wanted to get off the phone and that he'd call me tomorrow.

Ryan and I found a new sitcom to love. It's on Comedy Central right after South Park. It's called Drawn Together. Oh my god! It is hilarious. I forced Ryan to watch Sealab 2021 with me, and then we were just flipping over to see if South Park was still on when there it was... the funniest cartoon I've seen in a long time. It blows all the others away hard... and it SO reminds me of Ryan's sense of humor.

I bought Red Vine licorice yesterday. That stuff kicks ass. I've always loved Red Vine licorice. It's the best. And the Red Sox won last night, beating the Cardinals 3-0. What a shocker! Not really, but still... Yay for the Red Sox. Makes me feel really bad for the Cardinals, though.

Let's see.. what else is there to talk about? Damn. I'm boring. Oh yeah. I completely forgot... which is so stupid of me because this is the best news to talk about ever. If Angie doesn't have little Allison by Monday, she's being induced. So basically, little Allison is going to be here by or on November 1st. Woohoo! I'm gonna be an aunt again. YAY!!!!!!

Uhm...... Funny thing happened yesterday. Brad called the office, and when I attempted to ask him how he was doing... I never got the question out of my mouth. Instead I said, "Pretty good." Makes me wanna smack my head against the desk. Thank god it was Brad and not somebody else. It's a real good thing that the majority of the time I embarrass myself on the phone, it's with people that know me real well. Like, once when Tim called I was chewing on my lunch and couldn't swallow it fast enough to answer the line.. so he hears me with my mouth full and hears me swallow and stuff... and I'm like, "ooh, sorry. I was swallowing something." And once I said, "Again" instead of "Oil Producers." And sometimes when I'm at my mom and dads and I answer the phone, I say "Oil Producers" instead of hello... and everytime I do that, it's always Terry U. who works with us on the other end of the line. And yesterday.. when Brian was walking down the hall and he saw me.. he goes, "How's it going, Jess?" and I looked at him funny, didn't respond.. and later on went up to him and said, "what was it you needed again?" It was an odd day yesterday.. like I was drugged up or something.

Okay. I need to go pick up the mail and escape these ringing phones for fifteen to twenty. Adios.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!