Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:22 PM - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004
I'm on vacation.
My brother's in town from Boston this week. He arrived at 10:30 Sunday night. I was the one who went to pick him up from the airport. Instead of going at 10:30 PM, I arrived at the airport at 10:15 AM. By the time noon came around, I realized I was waiting for a no show. Anyhow, it was due to miscommunication that I ended up spending most of my morning at the airport. I did get in some good reading time, however, and actually finished a book in one day. Something I haven't done in ages.

Tom and Scott stayed with me on Sunday night. We finally made it back to my house by 11:45. We talked for a little bit, but then we all hit the sack. I had to go into work in the morning to clear some people's accounts before my dental appointment, and they were suffering from severe Jet Lag. We all met for lunch at Watermark Books Cafe, and then I went on to my dental appointment. I ended up having to get X-rays of my teeth, AND the person who ended up cleaning my teeth was my dental hygenist when I was a wee child. It was odd... like a blast from the past.

The X-rays came out positive. I didn't have a single cavity or tooth problem. They even told me my gums looked pretty good. I was in shock. I hate to floss, and I'm so used to them telling me I need to floss more. Perhaps chewing Trident gum all the time really does help out... I can see how it can help with the cavity portion of the teeth... but my gums?

Last night the family met at Old Chicago for supper. Afterwards, Scott, Tom and I went to Target to see Jenny at work. We decided to meet up at Buffalo Wild Wings for some drinks after she got off work. Her husband Jeff met us there, and we looked at pictures of Jenny and Jeff's trip to Europe. Tomorrow, we're meeting at my parents house and looking at Tom and Scott's pictures of Europe. Sometimes it makes me envious that they were able to afford going across the ocean to see all these various places I would LOVE to see myself. Maybe I'll just have to allow myself to get into debt and just do it. Just fly over there and experience everything I've always wanted to experience. Who knows?

Scott and Tom are flying back to Boston on Friday morning, so we're hopefully going to go see The Incredibles on Thursday afternoon together. Friday night I might head up to Lawrence with Carrie to see the KU vs. Vermont basketball game. It all depends on if she can get off work or not. If not, I may just give the tickets to somebody else. I'd love to go to the game, but in all honesty... the only people I'd feel comfortable going to the game with are all busy or live out of state. We'll see what happens. If Carrie can get off work, we're going to head up there early, stay the night in Kansas City with her sister Christy, and most likely do some shopping or something on Saturday while we're up in that vicinity. It should be fun. On our way back we plan to stop by in Emporia and see how much the place has changed since we last lived there.

Casey called me yesterday but I didn't get his message until today. He wanted me to call him last night. He's been busy with work so he hasn't been able to talk as much. I'll have to remember to phone him soon.

Cory called me while I was waiting on the dental hygenist. He asked me to call him when I got done with my appointment, so I did. As I expected, he didn't answer. And as I expected, he didn't return my phone call at all last night. In my drunken stupor from the two alcoholic drinks I did happen to get down last night, I called him up and told him that it was over. Not our friendship but this stupid phone crap. I was no longer going to listen to his excuses because I didn't care to hear them. If he says he's going to call, he should call. If he calls the next day to tell me why he didn't call... well, fine... but I'm no longer going to expect him to call when he says he will. Why I ever sat around waiting and expecting in the first place is beyond me. I should know him by now. Two years of talking to a man on the phone should have given me plenty of time to know that he doesn't always keep his word. I don't know exactly what I said in the message last night, but I know I went off on the fact that I'm not going to call him when he asks me to call him anymore, and I don't expect him to call me anymore when he says he will. I just hope that whatever I said made sense. We'll see when and if he ever calls me again by what his reaction is going to be. If he doesn't call me again, well... there goes another friendship down the drain.

Chris finally sent me his address. YAY!!! Now I've added him to my nifty $1 find at Target. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Anyhow, not much else to write about... I'm going to catch some needed z's before my brother and Tom return from Dexter, Kansas. It probably means I won't be able to sleep again tonight, but ah well. Maybe if I can't sleep tonight, I'll grab my cell phone and give Ryan a call. He's been trying to reach me the last couple of days but I haven't been home at that time. I should be home tonight by 9 PM his time.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!