Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:57 AM - Friday, Dec. 31, 2004
How many licks does it take?
I've got to add an entry before the end of the year. It just wouldn't be right to wait until next year to post something new. Especially since today is the last day of the year.

I'm still feeling sick. I've been trying to get some rest at my house but people keep calling at various hours of the evening and night. Here I am possibly suffering from pneumonia and people ring me up at 10 or 11 or midnight, letting the phone ring four thousand times. If I could speak... if I wanted to speak... I'd answer the phone but I am SICK! I am moody. I am extremely tired. Let me heal, people. God!!!!

My mother bought me some moccassins the other day. Now I have three pairs of those nifty shoes. One set even has Indian beads on it. I'm saving that pair for my in-house shoes. I don't want to scruff them up and get them dirty or anything.

I received a card and letter from Davy on Monday. Or was it Tuesday? It was one of those days. I've added it to my collection on Grandpa's antique writing desk. He also sent along the postcards from Cancun! How exciting. I can't wait to add them to my collection book.

I just found out we only have to work half a day today. Oh my god. I should go home now. It's noon! And by the time I get done with the bank and mail... I'll have worked a total of 4 hours. Can't beat that. I should go get some filing done first... At least the gauge reports.

Anyhow, I'll write more soon. I just want to get out of here now.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!